We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful countryside - wonderful hosts!”

Estancia Los Dos Hermanos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zarate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estancia Los Dos Hermanos
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful countryside - wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I spent two wonderful days with Rosario, Ana, and Pancho at their estancia north of Buenos Aires on February 27 and 28, 2014. We do not ride horses, but because my husband comes from a rural background in the US, we wanted to get out into the countryside and experience the Argentine countryside. We could not have picked a better place to do it. In a very short time, Ana, Pancho and Rosario made us feel like old friends who had come for a visit. Our favorite memories are the beautiful dinners on the terrace, by candlelight, with all the stars of the Southern Hemisphere sky twinkling above. But the best part was sitting there after dinner talking with our hosts and getting to know them and their homeland. One afternoon Rosario was kind enough to take us with her to a small nearby town where we saw another side of Argentine life. Great people, great food, great visit!!!

Room Tip: Your room is actually a small casa, and they are all different. Just remember that this is an estan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

What a fantastic experience...the estancia is a short trip from Buenos Aires but definitely a whole different world. The ranch itself is lovely, the horses are healthy and well cared for, the horseback riding is as exciting or mellow as you would like it (we were able to ride on our own with Tanti who is a complete sweetheart). We took a dip in the pool after riding which was incredibly refreshing...and then we were on to lunch - set out on a white-cloth covered table under the trees...beer, wine, empanadas to start and delicious steak, sausages, salads and veggies to dig into and a crazy-good house-made dessert...
A special note - - we had some scheduling issues as we kept changing our plans in Uruguay; and then had a scheduling issue with another excursion - Ana was incredibly accommodating and gracious.
If you do nothing else (in terms of day trips) while in Buenos Aires - do this.
**Our driver was terrific - picked us up at our hotel and delivered us to the ranch in no time...pleasant and informative chap who also assists once on the ranch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent riding, excellent company and excellent empanadas. Spent four days there riding, eating and drinking with the wonderful Ana, Pancho, Rosario, Veronica, Andres and Eduardo who all went out of the way to make my trip really enjoyable. Ask to ride Siegfried, he's the best horse!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Every once in while when you travel everything is perfect. We just finished 2 days of horseback riding at Estancia Los Dos Hermanos and everything was perfect: the horses, weather, scenery, food, guide, wine. The price is a little high for us: AR$800 a person for riding, AR$500 if you are not riding. These prices are for just riding - no overnight accommodation. But it is worth the money.
Andres was our guide. Andres took my daugher (15 years old and a very good rider) on some adventurous galloping across the fields, and for me (60 year old father and a very poor rider) on some tamer trots and walks. My wife did not ride, but she enjoyed walking around the Estancia, relaxing, and of course the wine and food.
They are good at offering riding for every level from 1st time rider to seasoned expert.
We stayed in the nearby town of Zarate which we thoroughly enjoyed. We hired a REMIS, sort of informal Argentine taxi, to take us to and from Los Dos Hermanos. The REMIS costs about AR$60 each way from Zarate to the Estancia, and takes about 20 minutes each way.
The price includes 2 rides (one after the breakfast - the other ride after the lunch). Each ride is around 90 - 120 minutes. The scenery is beautiful. Andres's English is perfect. The wine and lunch outside at a big table are wonderful.
This was the high point of our trip to Argentina.

Room Tip: You can stay overnight at the Estancia - the rooms looked basic but very clean and lots of atmospher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We had two wonderful days in los dos hermanos! Riding morning and afternoon (and even in Evening to gather the horses) Going from a beginner to galloping on the fields of pampas is just the best experience. The food was great and as much as you wanted (and more) and the last nights meal inside candellite to watch a thunderstorm just a cool experience. Rose is a great teacher - thoughtful, attentive and so knowledgeable, and her mother Ana with intresting discussions At the diningtable and really good to communicate by email. The highlight of our trip! Lina & Mikael, Sweden

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zarate
6.0 mi away
Australis Campana
Australis Campana
#3 of 3 in Campana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
15.0 mi away
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
#1 of 1 in Los Cardales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
15.7 mi away
Estancia El Ombu de Areco
Estancia El Ombu de Areco
#1 of 10 in San Antonio de Areco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Dazzler Hotel Campana
Dazzler Hotel Campana
#2 of 3 in Campana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
9.1 mi away
Posada Los Eucaliptus
Posada Los Eucaliptus
#1 of 8 in Capilla del Senor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kin Hotel
Kin Hotel
#2 of 3 in Zarate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Los Dos Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Los Dos Hermanos

Property: Estancia Los Dos Hermanos
Address: RP 193 , Km 10.5 Zarate / escalada | Km 10,5 Escalada, Cuartel IV, Zarate 2800, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Zarate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Zarate
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing