We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Casa Teulada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Teulada

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Teulada
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Casa Teulada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

In last April, we stayed, my husband and I, two weeks at Casa Teulada. The place is quiet, very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Antonio puts a lot of effort to ensure that the guests are satisfied. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and we bought good products at the market... Wine, peccorino, fish, etc. There are the goods restaurants very close to the casa. The nature and the beaches are fantastic!! We recommand Casa Teulada for your next holidays. You will enjoy it for sure!
D.Ouellet, Mont-Tremblant, Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OuelletD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Coming all the way from Canada to experience the beauty of Sardinia means a lot to us. You decided to explore an amazing part of Italy which is yet unknown to lots of "Non- Europeans", we provided you with the single most captivating and warmest home away from home in the entire area. And trust us, there is no such home on the entire southwest of Sardinia, so you realized long before you stepped in that this was your best choice. We keep adding more and more feel to our place to make it even more outstanding, so come back next time! You'll be always treated as a friend not only by us, but also by locals! It's in the nature of Sardinians to be some of the most hospitable Italians ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

A huge thank you to Antonio, Cristina, Elena and Family Ledda, for our very warm welcome and wonderful hospitality. We have just had such a magical week staying at this amazing and enchanting Casa. The fabulous decor, and attentive and detailed styling, in both design and architecture, completely thrilled us. (We loved seeing the Casa Teulada book, showing before and after photographs!)
We really loved staying there, waking up with the church bells, meeting friendly local people,thoroughly enjoying the fantastic food, fresh bread, fruit and vegetables from the market place, pizzas, cheeses, salamis, we were sorry to have missed gelato season, but are sure to return again ! The beaches were superb and the scenic drives were wonderful. We have loved our first visit to Sardinia, and have felt very welcome and so much at home. The Casa teulada was a very inviting and cosy place to return to at the end of each days adventures. A huge thank you for everything, we will certainly see you again !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomad022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
What a great pleasure to be able to host a fellow holiday home owner and getting such an attentive review! We are so thrilled!
You caught all the best Casa Teulada and its surroundings have to offer: a magic atmosphere, a deep care for details, friendly warm locals, fantastic food, fresch bread, fruit and veggies from the market, a cozy and inviting home to return to at the end of great days and last but not least the superb beaches above all!
We look forward to reciprocate and stay at your wonderful apartment in London sometime soon, since as you know, I will be in London in 2013 giving seminars and workshops to other homeowners on teaching the art of delivering quintessential customer service and give your guests the ultimate holiday experience in a place truly unique like "your home away from home" should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very relaxing atmosphere a place to stay with your partner, family or friends.My wife and I stayed only three days we would suggest a minimum stay of one week in order to enjoy the house...a Full Immersion!In Casa teulada much attention to details, you'll notice the travelling worldwide experience of Antonio and Cristina the creators of Casa Teulada...everythings is in the right place at the right time ..excellent the position in Teulada town center,very close to restaurants and Shops.And don't forget everythings surrounded by a stunning nature and beautiful beaches...see you next year Casa Teulada!!

Dimitri & Nadège

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dumetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay here and I would surely recommend it to others! It was a pity only to have stayed for 2 nights, would not at all have been a punishment to stay a little longer. The house and garden are cosy and well decorated and above all very clean!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car when you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samsam1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your thoughts on our Casa Teulada. We appreciate the fact that you would have loved to stay longer and we appreciate even more the fact that you decided to take the house even for just two nights for it witnesses how you saw the value of it and the potential of a great holiday. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and will make sure there will be more days available for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koog aan de Zaan, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We loved it! It's located in a small town, between the local people. You will find the most beautyful beaches in less than 10 minutes by car. We hope to return soon. It's romantic, sweet and clean! Staying in Casa Teulada have given me inspiration for decoration in our one house. It's so lovely!!

Jessica

Room Tip: You don't have to worry, every room is excellent and decorated with so must styl and love. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicavanderpijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, Jessica. We are delighted to read that your experience in our home was so good that it inspired you on decorating your own home. That means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you coming back next year and maybe bring over some friends as well. As you know, the beaches are so fantastic that it is a pity not to enjoy them with dear friends as well.
Antonio & Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in Casa Teulada 3 for 8 days, and believe me it was excellent! The area is very calm, neighbours are lovely as most of the people in Teulada and Sardinia! the house is very authentic and full of rustical sign, but at the same time it is very modern (A/C, washing machine, Wi-fi, brand new bathroom in the house!) Beaches are near to the house, but the most beautiful beach (Porto Pino) is about 25 mins far by car and it is worth to go there! (untouched nature!!)
House has BBQ place (we didn`t use) and table with little candles, very romantic!!
I fully recommend this place to everyone, who would like to have active and passive vacation. you can find both there in a beautiful enviroment!

Room Tip: Casa Teulada 3 is very comfortable and amazing for 2 persons! Sunny and lightful (with A/C on the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimeaB0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your words and for the explanation of the area, Timea. It's been a pleasure hosting you and we are glad to know you chose us as your "pre-honeymoon", since this confirms how our home is preferred by "pre-honeymooners" as well as honeymooners, couples, families and friends. There is a specific ambience for every kind of guest, as we carefully thought about as many features as we could, while keeping a few things purposedly behind (like the absence of TV in favour of books and life outdoors in our courtyard.) We look forward to having you stay with us again. Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had been looking forward to staying at Casa Teulada for 2 years. It is a long trip from the US but worth every minute waiting and anticipating the perfect place to stay. I have stayed in special locations around the world. It is a hobby of mine to find the most unique, beautiful, private and special accomodations possible. I must say, Casa Teulada is the best place I have every stayed. The apartment is spacious, beautiful, authentic in presentation, and detailed perfectly. The beds are wonderful. The kitchen is a joy. The sounds of silence at night are awe inspiring. The patio is great for BBQs or simply sipping wine after a long day swimming at all the pale blue translucent beaches that you find along the beach road. We enjoyed watching the huge goats nearby munch on the trees around the mountain areas as well as listening to their tinkeling bells as the sun rested. We loved our neighbors and had some BBQ's with them while sharing our experiences. The little town of Teulada was perfectly authentic with no superficial tourism to ruin the mood. We had some difficult times before we got to Casa Teulada and Antonio was completely supportive, kind and helpful in everyway. We would love to return within a year or so. Wonderful memories. Deb and Lisa

Room Tip: All 3 housing areas are beautiful. Casa # 1 does not have stairs leading up to the living area so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyberc, Owner at Casa Teulada, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Reading such a review truly made all our continuous efforts worth it and there is nothing we can say but Thank You! Thank you Deb and Lisa for sharing such wonderful thoughts with us and with the world! You've come all the way from Oregon to sample another way of living which resonates with many people's dreams, including ours. And that is why we found it in Sardinia and placed special care and attention to ensure all those deciding to stay at Casa Teulada have a truly memorable, happy holiday like the ones we have every time we come to Sardinia. Authenticity is the word that best represents this entire place, people and island. And we renovated our home with this in mind. We are so glad it clearly shows up everywhere and everyone is so happy about it. It also means, so far we were able to address the right people, those seeking a truly genuine place, far from crowds, yet immerse in a legendary environment and a well kept secret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Teulada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#1 of 5 in Teulada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 5 in Teulada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residenza Locci
Residenza Locci
#4 of 10 in Teulada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
S'Acqua Sassa Resort
S'Acqua Sassa Resort
#3 of 5 in Teulada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agrotourism S'Arxola
Agrotourism S'Arxola
#2 of 10 in Teulada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Su Tostainu
B&B Su Tostainu
#3 of 20 in Teulada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Teulada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Teulada

Property: Casa Teulada
Address: Via Sant'Isidoro 16, 09019 Teulada, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Teulada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Teulada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning CASA TEULADA, with its three independent units, is the most striking architectural recovery on the Southwestern part of Sardinia. Located in the town centre of Teulada, just 5 km from the beach, surrounded by some of the most beautiful, still undeveloped countryside, coastline and beaches, the house regularly features on top Italian and International design magazines, as well as Newspapers ("The Sunday Times", "The Observer","The Guardian") and TV ("The Travel Channel" - July 2010 travel competition)* . Ideally located on one of the last unspoilt areas of Sardinia, still close to vibrant Cagliari and easily reachable via a 30 mile breathtaking coastal road. Close to unspoilt postcard-like beaches, very peaceful and fully furnished with all mod cons. Tastefully decorated with large terrace, bbq, outdoor hot shower. Completely renovated, air conditioned, huge stone fireplace for romantic winter escapes. Featured in top Italian design magazines. See FULL VIDEO PREVIEW of CASA TEULADA on YouTube. Come in and enjoy a "place for the senses"...* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Teulada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Teulada Italy - Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing