We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small remote hotel, good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of S'Acqua Sassa Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
S'Acqua Sassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Teulada
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small remote hotel, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was the last stop of our trip. The hotel could do with a sign on the main road as it is a sharp turn and easily missed. On arrival the hotel was very empty and looked almost deserted. The rooms are great of good size and with a nice little garden. Later on that evening the hotel filled up a little bit, but September is definitely the start of the low season. Breakfast was average and we had dinner one night which was fantastic. The restaurant could do with the lights being dimmed to give it more atmosphere as it felt like we were in a public dining room. Breakfast is served in the same room and it could do with some music. Service was fantastic and we enjoyed our stay there but I felt the hotel could have helped a bit more in finiding out which restaurants were open. Being low season we really struggled to find places open to eat, and we were not keen on eating at the hotel everyday. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from the closest beach. theser were definitely some amazing beaches to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_vaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    32
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

My Family and i did spend our 6th. Time in Sardegna. For us it was the most beautifull vacation. The service, the rooms, the local very traditional kitchen was outstanding.

The idylic Place where this beatifull resort is build, provides the unique opportunity for Relaxing, for watersports, for enjoying The famos sardegnan hospitality.

I can Pudels recommend this Hotel to everybody, i am sure Next Time i go to Sardegna this will be my preffered Place.

Thanks to the very Professional Team of S'Aqua Sassa

Kurt and his family

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Closca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Picures of the website are real: this small resort (just about 15 rooms!) is one of the nicest places I've been, not expensive, excellent food (breakfast is a bit "italian", but ok)

A nice small private garden is a plus, as well as the swimmimg pool/jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Almarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

As a massive fan of the Island I was dissapointed with this hotel. We stayed in 3 different hotels on this fortnight visit and this was the most expensive and most dissapointing of the three.

I found it to be characterless / souless to a large degree and struggled to see where it hoped to strike in the Sardinian hotel market.

To be fair The rooms are 'nice' but not exceptional,and compact, the fact you have your own 'mini garden' is a nice touch.

However the rooms and facilities are way off making this anywhere near a luxury resort but it would appear that the owners may have the impression it is, and appear more interested in the expensive restaurant.

Breakfast was 'ok' but tinned fruit and an 'allocated' croissant per person on a 'allocated table' at breakfast summed a lot about this 'resort' up for me Im afraid - Simple things like only teaspoons put out at breakfast and watching people trying to eat cornflakes with a teaspoon, having to ask for a bowl or glass for fruit juice because no one had bothered to notice there were none out summed up to me that this resort is trying to portray its something its not

I found the reception / 'welcome' at reception very unenthusiastic and 'unwelcoming' and to be honest the food and drinks way over priced.

This is the only hotel Ive stayed at in Italy where they ask for full payment on ARRIVAL !!

In terms of value for money I would put this 'resort' near the bottom of anywhere Ive stayed in Sardinia Im afraid - Dont get me wrong its not hideous but offers little for the tariff in my opinion comapred to other places I have stayed on visits to Sardinia

Travellers should bear in mind, and the hotel cant help this is that, if approaching from the Caglari/Pula direction there are over 100 ! bends of a mountainous road to negotiate (including 40+ sharp/hairpin bends) in the few miles into Teulada - This makes travelling to & fro the hotel to beaches etc very teduious and if you are not going to utilise the expensive restaraunt you face the mountain rollercoaster each evening too !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Floppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

The hotel info pack in the room says the resort aims to provide for perfect relaxisation environment - is does not tell lies! Being a complex that is only a year old helps with the pleasent, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms are very well presented complete with flat screen and satelite TV, mini bar and air con. Nice private patio with garden. Restuarant is open to non residents and aims to cater for the up-market diner. If you are staying on B&B basis then budget 50 euros a night to eat in the restuarant, but there are several good places to eat in the town only 5 mins drive away. Overall, a great resort for exploring this part of the island.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickhemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teulada
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#1 of 5 in Teulada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aquadulci Hotel
Aquadulci Hotel
#3 of 7 in Chia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 5 in Teulada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Dei Pini
Hotel Cala Dei Pini
#2 of 2 in Porto Pino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S'Acqua Sassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S'Acqua Sassa Resort

Property: S'Acqua Sassa Resort
Address: ss 195 kM 65, 09019 Teulada, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Teulada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Teulada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — S'Acqua Sassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your S'Acqua Sassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S'Acqua Sassa Resort Teulada, Italy - Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing