We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roses and country charm”

Genevieve Sylvain Chambres d'hotes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gevrey-Chambertin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Genevieve Sylvain Chambres d'hotes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here in early June for one night. The owner's rose garden was in full bloom and the intoxicating scent of flowers wafted through the traditional French windows of the large, high-ceilinged rooms on the upper floor (no wheel-chair access). Beautiful country charm throughout the house. Discreet owners. Absolutely wonderful breakfast of coffee, pastries, toast, homemade jams, cheese, ham in their lovely dining room. Peaceful sleep interrupted only by the storm that came through during the night from the West (even pinot noir needs a drink from time to time...). All this two seconds from the main square of the old village, close to prestigious wine cellars and the culinary delights of Chez Guy. Absolutely memorable, and excellent QPR (75 euros, June 2012).

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, so plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tareus1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed June 7, 2007

There seems to be a strange concept of service and commerce running in the B&B. I have rang the place to book a room. The lady had availability for the dates I wanted and started taking in my reservation but then asked if I was travelling to Dijon for a wedding, which I was, and then she totally refused to take me in. I tried to get some explanation and all she said was "oh, we don't take weddings" I wasn't asking her to take a wedding, I was only asking for a room, for myself. I was hardly going to bring a party back to the B&B or destroy the place. Regardless of my travel reasons, all I wanted was a room and it's extremely bad policy to discriminate your clientele this way. Furthermore, when I politely asked that she explained her motives, she just made a silly excuse then simply hung up the phone, not wanting to hear any more.
It's an unusual review in the sense that

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank Not_pleasedFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank polidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANJAeSTEFANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PietdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FELMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gevrey-Chambertin
0.4 mi away
Ma Maison A Gevrey Chambertin
Ma Maison A Gevrey Chambertin
#1 of 3 in Gevrey-Chambertin
45 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Casa Cosy
La Casa Cosy
#6 of 15 in Dijon
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Chambertines
Les Chambertines
#2 of 3 in Gevrey-Chambertin
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Rotisserie du Chambertin
La Rotisserie du Chambertin
#2 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Crus
Hotel Les Grands Crus
#3 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genevieve Sylvain Chambres d'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genevieve Sylvain Chambres d'hotes

Address: 14 rue de l Eglise, 21220 Gevrey-Chambertin, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon > Gevrey-Chambertin
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gevrey-Chambertin
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Genevieve Sylvain Chambres D'hotes Gevrey-Chambertin, France - Burgundy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing