We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kilpeck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kilpeck Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kilpeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have been to the Kilpeck a number of times now and always are impressed with the quality of the food and standard of the service. The standard of refurb is very high with emphasis on being green. The food is all sourced locally, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landroverman0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    27
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
65
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very well modernised old Inn. We stayed one night to break our journey home. The Inn was unpretentious, clean, comfortable and airey. Our room was excellently equiped and furnished with a fantastic bathroom. The food was of excellent quality with good choices and a breakfast to die for - excellent local produce. The service was friendly and efficient. The local church well worth a visit.

Room Tip: There are only four, but if all are like ours, they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very small inn....only 4 rooms over the pub...but they were far superior to any room I stayed in during my trip to the UK. I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for my daughters and me. My room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The bed was heavenly. The girls had the smallest room in the inn with the 2 single bed but it was still extremely nice. Breakfast was also included with our rooms and they made us anything we wanted.
I also can not say enough about how wonderful the staff was. We had horrible problems with taxi service and they went way beyond and out of their way to help us. They were so very,very nice.
Our stay was much nicer and cheaper than any of the other hotels we stayed in during our trip to London. And much cleaner. And the other hotels were rated much better.
If you are traveling the countryside in the UK, this is definitely the place to stay. For those who want a weekend trip to the country in that area, this would be the perfect spot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just 20 minutes out of Hereford and a great place to stay. Don't miss visiting Kilpeck Church which is very historic.

Room Tip: The Monmow room is very spacious with a great bathroom (underfloor heating)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDandJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and i have just returned home from a 2 night stay. A brilliant place to stay and visit the area. the room was very comfy and clean, not the biggest but all you do is sleep there. Very warm in night even with windows open because of the excellent bed and quilt. The breakfast very taste. The meals in the pub well worth a try, if a little expensive. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Only spent 1 night here but rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Very quiet as in the middle of the countryside. We also ate at the restaurant and the food was extremely tasty so overall a very good find and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Kilpeck Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it as it is always good to know what our guests think. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I booked in for two nights in April, intending to find somewhere else in Herefordshire for another two, but we enjoyed it so much that we stayed another two nights. Food excellent, especially the breakfast bacon. Wi-Fi worked well even in the bedroom. There are only four, and ours was tiny. No room for any drawers or shelf space for clothes, just a hanging cupboard, but it wasn't a problem. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilpeck
3.4 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
6.7 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.1 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
8.8 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#2 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kilpeck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kilpeck Inn

Property: The Kilpeck Inn
Address: Kilpeck HR2 9DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Kilpeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kilpeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a rural village the historic Kilpeck Inn was sympathetically restored in 2009 to add accommodation. It still retains its special character and offers a warm welcome, friendly service and top quality food sourced from local suppliers. Come and stay in one our en-suite rooms with luxurious creature comforts: quality pocket sprung mattresses, crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, down filled duvets & pillows, fluffy white towels and large flat screen TVs & DVD players. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Kilpeck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing