We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy...comfortable ...quaint...another great find on our Canada adventure!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Bic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Chez Marie-Roses
Ranked #2 of 4 Le Bic B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I traveled from PA into Canada by motorcycle, stopping somewhere different every day. Never being there before and relying on info online you never know how it will actually be. But even though the language was an issue for me being I do not know any french ... as soon as I spoke to Serge over the phone to book this B & B he was so patient and helpful...I knew this would be a great place! The place was so cute, cozy , clean and comfortable ...all that you want in a B & B and of course a great breakfast too!! Serge and his wife were so friendly and the view from their back patio was beautiful!! I got a great sunset picture from the patio but my computer skills are almost as bad as my language skills so it might be awhile before I can figure out how to post it! As soon as my husband found out Serge was a fellow motorcycle enthusiast and a BMW one to boot he felt so at home....thanks for the info on the bike museum we stopped there on our way to our next location. MERCI...for another great stay on our Canadian first Canadian adventure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseDunmorePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Chez Marie-Roses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for two nights during our stay at Le Bic and were very pleased. We had the Jacqueline suite which is a little bigger than the other rooms and is located on the second floor overlooking the garden and the river. The room was very clean and well kept and so was our private bathroom. The hosts, Manon and Serge, are very friendly and it shows that they love what they do. Each night we were given a menu with a variety of choices to pick from. We put check marks next to the items we wanted and the time we wanted to have breakfast between 7:30am and 9 am) and our breakfast was ready for our desired time the next morning. We had a variety of choices to pick from including eggs, bacon, ham or delicious waffles, pancakes or french toast freshly made each morning by Serge. The homemade strawberry jam is a must try!
The only minor downside to our experience at this B&B was the train track right in the back yard. One or two trains would pass by each night. This was a minor inconvenience that did not bother us given the quality of the room we were staying in.
I highly recommend this place and I myself will go back for my next visit at the Bic,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

A wonderful view of the St-Lawrence river from the garden. Sunset: a poem... You got to see it.
The hosts are friendly and they love to learn from other countries. they are easy to talk and are there to help you with the choices of places to visit.

Room Tip: Different rooms that fits all couples in love. Each room has its personality.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights recently. Normally, I am not one for B&B-style accomodations, but I must say that this one exceeded all of my expectations. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. The room we stayed in was the LILAS, and it was very comfortable. After being shown the suite, however, I would recommend that as a first choice if available.

The breakfast offered (you choose items from a list of choices the night before) is both generous and delicious. I believe the times for breakfast were every half-hour from 7:30 to 9:30. All freshly homemade and better than you could expect from any hotel or typical restaurant for that matter.

All in all, this was an excellent, professionally-run and very comfortable B&B and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakkazulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mfourgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank ghis6394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Gabrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Bic
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#7 of 16 in Rimouski
125 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rimouski
Hotel Rimouski
#1 of 16 in Rimouski
335 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
#12 of 16 in Rimouski
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge du Mange Grenouille
2.4 mi away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
4.1 mi away
Chalets Au Refuge du Vieux Loup de Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Chez Marie-Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Chez Marie-Roses

Address: 2322 Route 132 Est, Le Bic, Rimouski, Quebec G0L 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski > Le Bic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Le Bic
Price Range: $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 minutes from Du Bic National Park, Champêtre Inn with the warm and welcoming ambiance of an old world home dating back to the 1860s. Get comfortable in one of our 7 beautiful rooms endowed with a distinctive style, floral decor and let’s not forget the impressive view of the St-Laurent and the Hâtée rivers. On the threshold of Gaspésie, 5 minutes from Rimouski. Great departure point for a tour of the Gaspé peninsula. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Chez Marie-Roses Le Bic, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing