We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Autumn Break”

Parco Termale del Garda
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.12*
and up
Garda Thermal Park Entry Ticket
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Cola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The “Parco Termale del Garda” is a “unique natural spa” ” of 13 acres surrounded by rare plants and trees with thermal lakes, swimming pools, a wellness centre and a fitness facility. “Villa dei Cedri” mineral water originates in large amounts from 2 deep subterranean water-bearing strata (160 and 200 meters depth) at a temperature of 37° and 42° C In the main lake and in the swimming pool the temperature of the thermal water is set at approximately 33° C and in the special pools (old tubs) temperature reaches 37°/39° C. In the second lake the water temperature is around 29°-30°. At the Wellness Centre guests have access to several saunas, steam bath (aroma and chromotherapy), sun shower, whirlpool with thermal water and can enjoy aesthetic treatments and massages. Inside the sports area you will find a fitness room, a thermal pool and a medical centre (osteopathy, kinesiology, physiotherapy and rehabilitation) for Medical Fitness.
cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Autumn Break”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay to explore the country around Lake Garda. The self catering apartment was very comfortable for 4 and we had our own hot tub. Packaged biscuits, breakfast rolls, fruit juice, tea, coffee and milk were provided everyday which we hadn't expected. Clean bed linen every 2 days and towels everyday. Take your own towelling robes for strolling down to the thermal lake for a swim. We went in twice a day. It was perfect.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetCroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    614
    205
    87
    88
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“complete relaxation”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

As a group of friends we booked in to stay for 3 nights in November in an apartment in the park. there is also a hotel and restaurant. Taking a dip morning and night in the lake (between 34 and 39 degrees) was just amazing. Swimming in a naturally heated lake in a beautiful park with its trees and autumn colours towering over us was magic. The massage from the various jets around the lake was the best. We also had a huge jacuzzi pool in our apartment filled with the naturally heated water. Take bath robes with you especially in the cooler weather.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanetCroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICKOW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most Relaxing time of your life”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have died and gone to heaven. This was the best find of my life and believe me I have traveled.
This is the hidden Gem of Lake Garda. Two hot thermal lakes with jacuzzi's, waterfalls of hot water and a cave that you can sit in hot bubbles of water that will melt any stress away. The lake has soft stones at the bottom that are wonderfully relaxing to walk on. I will for the rest of your life take a trip here each year. I was in Lake garda for 5 days 3 I spent here. I have never unwound so fast in all my life. If you have a stressful job or life this is the place to go to unwind and press the restart button. The views are beautiful, the wonderful gazabo has fresh hot meals, lovely coffee and teas, fresh salad and at night it changes into a healthy resturant with freshly made salds and dishes to delight you. After your meals you can rest as the sun goes down and go back into the wonderful hot water. You have a private shower room (free) and then a private changing room (free), free hair dryers everywhere (free). The place is so clean and tended constantly. After your visit you will sleep like a baby and your skin will so good.
The lake is safe, you can leave anything down and no one will touch it and children have their own part of the lake. Family's play cards after their meals and sit around chatting.
I recomend bathing togs, pair of bath shoes to flop around in, towels x 2, a light night rob (cheap) just ot cover up after the swimming or going into the resturant> they dont mind if your in togs.
On the weekend they have a indoor outdoor swimming pool with hot water and colour theraphy i really enjoyed it but the lake was the winner between the two.
The lake is therapy for everyone....
If you are in a wheelchair or need assistance getting into the water etc they provided you with access in lift to the water from the gazabo and will provide you with a buggy and driver too and from the lakes. All areas are accessiable to persons with disabilites, they welcome you with open arms.

Take a taxi to Cola Thermal lakes from Pescheria train station is €15.00
On arrival you can pay for the entire day €25 euro each and €4 euro for a Bed each
After 4 pm €18 each and beds are free. Children under the age of 8 go free. Open 10am Closing time is 1am. They will call a taxi for you at the end of the evening.

Families go here after school to unwind. You will not be bothered by anyone lots of room everyone is just there to relax.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank IANCLARKE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“just amazing”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ahh if anyone would be ever in this are ( a beautiful area) this place is a must visit.

Wonderful thermal baths, there is a huge swimming pool which has different little corners like a jacuzzi cave or 2 big baths with 37 and 39 C hot water. Lots of little massage fountains.
I had the best ever evening there and I strongly recommend, where ever for a family or romantic couple evening or friends hung out place. it is open till 1 am which makes it a nice evening out location :)
just wonderful really :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AgaLato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“must”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

everyone who comes to garda must visit this place. Heaven. We where in the evening and it was magic. Dont forget to bring towels. There is very nice placa to change cloths.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank leaa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Termale del Garda also viewed

 
Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to Parco Termale del Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing