We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Smith Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Perfect relaxed atmosphere ”

Shoreline Bar and Grille
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 11/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Smith Bay
Price range: $8 - $22
Description: Shoreline offers casual dining right on the water. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday except for Sundays when we indulge in brunch upstairs at Mirador and then open at 11 for lunch service. Chef Benny's creations will be sure to have something to please everyone. While you're relaxing with your refreshing cocktail, you can look into the clear blue and feed the Tarpon right from your table! Come by and say hi at our Ocean paradise!
Restaurant details
Description: Shoreline offers casual dining right on the water. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday except for Sundays when we indulge in brunch upstairs at Mirador and then open at 11 for lunch service. Chef Benny's creations will be sure to have something to please everyone. While you're relaxing with your refreshing cocktail, you can look into the clear blue and feed the Tarpon right from your table! Come by and say hi at our Ocean paradise!
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

My husband and another couple went to the eat at this restaurant after a long day at the beaches. We dressed in casual dress and had an amazing time. It was excellent food and service! It was literally on the water and u could see tarpin swimming as we ate.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank saraiy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindseyo232, Guest Relations Manager at Shoreline Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Good morning Sara,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us. What was your favorite thing on the menu? Hopefully we will see you again before your vacation is over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Margaritaville so I walked over for breakfast. The coffee came from a machine that makes the one specific coffee flavor. I ordered a ham and cheese omelet with home fries, bacon and toast. My ham cane on the side. My plate had about 5 potato cubes. The good tasted good and service was good, but it was very average.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TracyR622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey N, Manager at Shoreline Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a more enjoyable experience with us. Is there anything specific that we can do in the future to improve? Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We went to Shoreline and had the best time! The food was great and the service was fantastic! The atmosphere made it one of our favorites!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey N, Manager at Shoreline Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Good Morning!

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you had such a good time with us! Do you remember who was serving you? We would love to tell them what a great experience you had with them! Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Our group of four came here based on all of the great reviews but the food wasn’t consistently good and therefore we won’t be returning. Cute restaurant and feeding the tarpon was entertaining but while the wings and Mahi sandwich were very good, no one else liked their meals. And the nachos, which should have been an easy crowd pleaser, had no cheese on the chips (instead there was a little bit of watery cheese liquid underneath the chips), odd potato chunks and overall not good at all.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jilln5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey N, Manager at Shoreline Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate all of the critiques that you mentioned and are so sorry that you did not enjoy your entire experience. We will be sure to make the appropriate changes and hopefully we have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Margaritaville, so this was an easy walk. We had dinner and breakfast here. Both days were windy so that was a little tough but the views made up for it. Our favorites here were the tacos and the crab cake omelet.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank K3034JTheathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymailbox, General Manager at Shoreline Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are beyond thrilled that you came to see us multiple times throughout your vacation. Is there anything that we could improve on to get that 5th star review?? We look forward to seeing you again before you go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Bar and Grille also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Shoreline Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing