We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Relaxing Staycation”
Review of Seda Nuvali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seda Nuvali
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

+ Reasonable rate
+ Superb service!
+ Clean and bright rooms
+ 2 kinds of pillows! (soft and firm)
+ Classy lobby and hallways
+ Complete gym equipment
+ Game room was complete with 3 kinds of gaming consoles!
+ Short walk from dining places (Solenad)
+ 1 shuttle ride to Republ1c wakepark

- Limited food selection for breakfast and in-room dining (but they told me they will be adding new food selections soon)
- Not commuter friendly (Nuvali shuttles have a 1 hour interval for there pick up points, so if you missed the shuttle, you have to wait more or less for another hour or you can walk if you dont have that much luggage)

* Might be good if hotel provides shuttle service from Solenad or other key places in Nuvali for their guests

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGC, Public Relations Manager at Seda Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad you liked our facilities and trust that you enjoyed your stay. You can look forward to an enhanced food selection very soon. We do have a hotel shuttle, please just advise our Front Desk in advance so that we can provide you with the service at the appointed time. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 541 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

i and hubby had been there last week since we saw the new hotel while shopping at solenad so for a try (we used to booked at crimson hotel) we checked for room availability although deluxe room is available we choose the club room since there are "additional amenities" compare with deluxe room (BTW, a little disappointment because i asked for room facing Bay but the receptionist said there is additional pay for that, so disappointed). it cost 7K/ night for the club room to costly but we think maybe the amenities is like the 4 or 5 star hotel since it is costly. we ended disappointed when we saw the room. its so small and the amenities is very basic no "wow thing" especially the shower area and comport room which i always looked first when going to hotel. the shower is not the rain type and poor finishing of the tiles especially the area of lavatory. the bed is comfortable at least. since we booked at club room we had an access to the lounge area where they serve snacks. it said in the list of amenities that we will have an unlimited access at the lounge area but another disappointment when we go there at night around 8pm, we want to drink soda but the receptionist just look at us and didn't say or asked if we need something and continued in what she's doing so we just go back to the room. for the breakfast, a very few varieties of food. the only thing i like in this hotel is their swimming pool. during checkout it said that there is a private checked in and check out if you booked in club room but it took me 15 mins to checked out. In general, this hotel is costly, condo type amenities and not a 4 or 5 star hotel amenities. As a recommendation since its a new hotel why don't you start with some promotion and give justice for the price of your rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose12707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

At the last minute, hubby and I decided to celebrate our 7th annual anniv escapade with a staycation! I've been wanting to check out Balik Bukid and also try out Isobel's ice cream, since we don't want to go to Tagaytay (scared of the Mother's day traffic) we decided to stay in Seda Nuvali. We had a perfect view of the nuvali lake and Mt. Makiling which was one of the reasons why we loved sitting by the window. Strategically located in the center of Nuvali, Seda is a few kilometers away from the Republ1c Wakepark Nuvali, Solenad, Paseo de Sta. Rosa and Sta. Elena Fun Farm... oh and of course Enchanted Kingdom hahaha. Aside from their lovely rooms, their service was the one of the best that we have experienced. The hotel is relatively new so there were a few minor issues but were easily fixed by the staff. I was a little disappointed only with their breakfast buffet since I was expecting the usual breakfast spread (i always look forward to having breakfast when we stay at hotels) but they served mostly main course and a few breakfast items on the side. Not a big deal though, were still coming back :) Definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGC, Public Relations Manager at Seda Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your your generous review! We are delighted that you celebrated your 7th Anniversary with us and that you enjoyed your stay. NUVALI offers many leisure activities and is definitely a great alternative to Tagaytay. Our breakfast buffet has been well-patronized and we are constantly reviewing guest feedback to determine how best to enhance the offerings and/or adjust to the preferences of our diners. We wish you a belated Happy Anniversary! We look forward to having you back at Seda Nuvali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Visiting the Sta. Rosa, Laguna site of Nuvali whether for business or leisure just can't be done in a day. If you're engaged to work with professionals at the eco-community's commercial district called Solenad 1 and 2 or at a few business process outsourcing companies within the 2,290-hectare property, staying at the newly-opened Seda Nuvali is worth the visit. The hotel is a good base for venturing into outdoor attractions nearby like riding the ferry boat, bird-watching, relaxing at the a vegetable garden, biking, wakeboarding, plus camping and doing team-building exercises at Camp N. The hotel evokes superiority when it comes to pleasant luxury (not the decadent type) and great access to numerous amenities like the E-lounge at the hotel lobby where iMacs welcome guests for free computer and internet use, the game room for kids and the young-at-heart for spending the time away, the affiliate restaurant Misto where meals can be enjoyed with a spectacular view of the Lakeside Evozone, among others. Staying at the hotel is definitely a cozy stop at seamlessness of services. During my stay, I was able to borrow a mobile phone charger from the reception. I've got more good points about Seda Nuvali on my travel blog TuristaTrails.com >> http://www.turistatrails.com/2014/05/seda-nuvali-attractive-city-and-resort.html

Room Tip: You can root for a room with the lake view. Just inquire with reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGC, Public Relations Manager at Seda Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Our hotel was meant to be ideal for both business and leisure and we have endeavoured to provide facilities that would make our guests enjoy their stay for either purpose. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My brother introduced us to this new hotel in Sta Rosa, Laguna a few days after their opening. It's very convenient as it's nearby the shops and restaurants in Sta Rosa. The staff were very friendly and service was very good. The view in our room was a bonus as it's facing a lake and vast land. I love that there's seating by the window that replaces the lack of a balcony. The room has this modern setting and I love the water pressure in the bathroom. It was quiet at night and I did have a good sleep. Their breakfast buffet is part of the package. Not a wow factor but I'm sure they'd win more clientele considering the gorgeous modern setting of the restaurant and bar. The pool outside is massive to do laps! I wish Seda all the success and hope to be back again here in Sta Rosa....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGC, Public Relations Manager at Seda Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for your generous comments. Seda’s location is always central and in Seda Nuvali, the environment is idyllic for an escape from the stressful pace in busier cities. The hotel, although modern in design, makes the most of the natural outdoor environment to create a unique experience for visitors. This includes the infinity pool by the lake which is big enough to encourage laps as a fitness exercise, as well as the alcove seating by the guestroom window, which is frequently used for appreciating the view. Our breakfast is popular with joggers and other “sightseers” who decide to dine on-the-spot when they see the restaurant. Thank you for wishing us success. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

It was my birthday and I didn't have anything planned. Usually I'll have a yearly out of town get together with my friends, but this year was different. A friend of mine surprised me with a weekend getaway. Since I didn't have anything planned, I went ahead and said yes.

It was their soft opening so a lot of the opportunities I saw we not taken against the hotel but instead was given as a feedback directly to their management team. Like issues on checking in and the low pressure on the shower.

Perfect location. With this hotel you don't have to go all the way down south to experience peace and comfort. View from our room was the lake where boats would go around Nuvali, and a vast landscape with a mountain at the far end. Room is spacious and comfortable enough to stay in even for businessmen or expats.

Given that it was their soft opening, I was amazed that they had a ton of guests already. But it felt as if that everybody would just want to relax and stay in their rooms.

It was only in the morning dying breakfast when I saw how many guests were checked in.

Loved their pool. It was big enough to do laps and not to bump with the other guests who you share the pool with. Towels are provided as well near the pool, so you don't have to bring your room towel, which for me is a great value add.

Their breakfast is buffet style, don't expect a sofitel menu, but definitely can compete with the average hotel breakfast in the metro. Servers were warm and accommodating. The place was packed but you can see that everybody is on their toes giving in to requests of the guests.

Will definitely go back here. Since I'm on a hunt for places that gives you that priceless moment of pure peace and relaxation. ❤️

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dorothy Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaNuvali, Public Relations Manager at Seda Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel stands on a unique location that inspired us to feature as much as we could of the stunning outdoor environment and integrate the building design with the natural landscape, thus evoking a serene atmosphere. Our lakeside pools are quite unique and some of our best assets. We are happy that you mentioned our staff who are dedicated to their jobs and exert their best efforts to make sure are guests are attended to at all times. As well, it is good to know that you find our environment ideal for a respite from the hustle and bustle of city life. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

LOCATION: Located at Nuvali in Santa Rosa, Laguna. Near restaurants and shops.

ROOMS: We took two (2) family rooms. One room has two (2) double beds and the other room has one (1) king size bed. Rooms are new and sizes are just right. Bathrooms are clean. Bed and pillows are very comforting.

FOOD: Free Buffet breakfast spread is okay. Guests can dine inside the airconditioned area with a view of the man made lake and the pool.

KIDS ACITIVITIES: It has a toddler's playroom. it also has playroom for the older ones, with computers, Wii, XBox, air hockey, etc.

POOL: Whole family will definitely enjoy swimming the pool while enjoying the surrounding view.

SERVICE: As expected, staff needs further training and hands on experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaNuvali, Public Relations Manager at Seda Nuvali, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are glad to know that you were among the first to try our new product and thank you for taking time to do a review. As a lifestyle hotel, we have endeavored to offer a range of facilities and amenities that would ensure a comfortable and convenient stay for our guests. Spacious rooms were a priority and the design was intended to show as much of the beautiful outdoor environment. The game room is quite popular. Our lakeside pools are lovely and children enjoy playing in the wet area with the mini-fountains. Rest assured our staff are undergoing continuous training not just to hone their skills but to render service that’s warm, personalized, and efficient. We hope to see you again in the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali
1.1 mi away
Destination Hotel South Forbes
13.0 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Paseo Premiere Hotel
Paseo Premiere Hotel
#66 of 146 in Calabarzon Region
43 reviews
8.8 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
9.1 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Nuvali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Nuvali

Address: Lakeside Evozone, Nuvali | Lakeside Evozone, Sta. Rosa, Laguna, Santa Rosa, Luzon 4026, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $89 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Nuvali 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is an integral part of the Nuvali eco-city development which is envisioned to be the growth center of the CALABARZON area. Set on a strategic location, Seda affords stunning views of the lake and overlooking structures that blend perfectly with natural landscapes evoking a serene, resort-like environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seda Nuvali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Nuvali Philippines/Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing