We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i think this is Philippine disneyland.”
Review of Enchanted Kingdom

Enchanted Kingdom
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Fukui, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“i think this is Philippine disneyland.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very wide and nice amusement park in the Philippines . Ride all you can. It is better to spend the whole day to ride. There are many people and you have to wait 20 minutes every ride.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ezy_gom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    167
    79
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Comparable to International Theme Parks!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I visit Enchanted Kingdom with my family practically on a yearly basis, and each trip is as enjoyable as the last. As with any theme park, and I have been to Disneyland, Universal, Ocean Park, Genting and Warner Bros, be prepared for the long lines, but then I guess, that is part of any theme park experience.
Park schedules vary depending on the season, so best to check before going. Also, they sometimes have ongoing promos, so best to check that as well before you go to the park.
Bringing of outside food is strictly prohibted, but it doesnt stop people from bringing food and having lunch inside their vehicles. The parking lot on ocassion, looks like a picnic ground, with families having their meals inside their cars or vans. Afterwhich they re-enter the park for another go of the rides. Admittedly, food is expensive inside the park, roughly P200+ for a decent restaurant meal, and P100+ for snack fare at the stalls/kiosks.
Things to bring/wear:
Sunblock
Sunglasses
Extra shirt
Poncho (if you dont want to get drenched from the rides)
Comfortable shoes
And to manage everyone's expectations, patience is key, as the lines can be very very very long, more so on weekends or when the park is accomodating outings or field trips. Do allocate one whole day to maximize the rides.
Dont forget to ride the giant ferris wheel, gives a nice view of the vicinity.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The Best Amusement Park in the Philippines”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a good Amusement park. The rides are in good shape and my kids love this place. If you come at the right time, you will have fun. So here are some pointers.

1- don't come on weekends. You pay more and it is packed. You will have to wait hours in line for a ride and have a hard time finding a place to sit. If off season the best day is Thursday. Arrive at 12 noon and you will get a great parking place and no lines. if high season (like December) come on Wednesday. Come when it opens. you will have lots of fun.

2- Bring extra clothes. A couple of the rides you can get wet. On the Rio Grande Rapids you can get soaked. Now the Rio Grande Rapids is a whole lot of fun, so for me it is worth bringing an extra set of clothes.

3- it can get hot so bring a hat and good shoes.

Some people say it is a small park. If you are comparing it to 6 flags in the States, then yes it is. But if you got small kids, for sure it will be fun if it is not the weekend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“It's Not Disneyland”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my second time here, the first being 10 years ago, and I must say that not much changed in the 10 years! If if wasn't for taking my Filipino Family here with the kids, I would not go here. It's more like a county fair than an amusement park, but for the kids it was okay. I waited on line for one of the better rides about 1 1/2 hrs for the ride which took lees than 2 minutes!! Big waste of time. I heard rumors that Disney was planning to open up a park near Subic Bay. If that happens, this place has had it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las pinas, philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“just right”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Main Rides or attractions for adults are few. There are few people from opening to lunchtime, because it's hot. Then, from 3pm to closing, minimum queuing time is 1 hour. There are lots of games with giant stuffed toys as prize, which made it look like the usual "perya".

Php 600 is lower, compared to Hongkong Disneyland and Universal Studios Singapore. But, Php 600 is expensive, considering the few main rides, and the very slow and very long queuing time.

Food is really expensive inside, that's why many just bring their food and eat in their cars. With this normal practice, I just hope that they offer affordable food, so that many will consider eating inside the park. Just like in Universal Studios Singapore, SGD 5 meal is included in your entrance fee. And SGD 5 is the starting price of food outside Universal Studios.

If you just want bonding with your loved ones, Enchanted Kingdom is okey.

If you've been abroad, don't expect too much with EK.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GIRLIEPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Kingdom also viewed

Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 
Laguna Province, Calabarzon Region
Pagsanjan, Laguna Province
 

Been to Enchanted Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing