We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Amusement Park in the Philippines”
Review of Enchanted Kingdom

Enchanted Kingdom
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The Best Amusement Park in the Philippines”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a good Amusement park. The rides are in good shape and my kids love this place. If you come at the right time, you will have fun. So here are some pointers.

1- don't come on weekends. You pay more and it is packed. You will have to wait hours in line for a ride and have a hard time finding a place to sit. If off season the best day is Thursday. Arrive at 12 noon and you will get a great parking place and no lines. if high season (like December) come on Wednesday. Come when it opens. you will have lots of fun.

2- Bring extra clothes. A couple of the rides you can get wet. On the Rio Grande Rapids you can get soaked. Now the Rio Grande Rapids is a whole lot of fun, so for me it is worth bringing an extra set of clothes.

3- it can get hot so bring a hat and good shoes.

Some people say it is a small park. If you are comparing it to 6 flags in the States, then yes it is. But if you got small kids, for sure it will be fun if it is not the weekend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    178
    84
    15
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“It's Not Disneyland”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my second time here, the first being 10 years ago, and I must say that not much changed in the 10 years! If if wasn't for taking my Filipino Family here with the kids, I would not go here. It's more like a county fair than an amusement park, but for the kids it was okay. I waited on line for one of the better rides about 1 1/2 hrs for the ride which took lees than 2 minutes!! Big waste of time. I heard rumors that Disney was planning to open up a park near Subic Bay. If that happens, this place has had it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las pinas, philippines
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“just right”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Main Rides or attractions for adults are few. There are few people from opening to lunchtime, because it's hot. Then, from 3pm to closing, minimum queuing time is 1 hour. There are lots of games with giant stuffed toys as prize, which made it look like the usual "perya".

Php 600 is lower, compared to Hongkong Disneyland and Universal Studios Singapore. But, Php 600 is expensive, considering the few main rides, and the very slow and very long queuing time.

Food is really expensive inside, that's why many just bring their food and eat in their cars. With this normal practice, I just hope that they offer affordable food, so that many will consider eating inside the park. Just like in Universal Studios Singapore, SGD 5 meal is included in your entrance fee. And SGD 5 is the starting price of food outside Universal Studios.

If you just want bonding with your loved ones, Enchanted Kingdom is okey.

If you've been abroad, don't expect too much with EK.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GIRLIEPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kids will have a blast but better go during off-peak days”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Allot 30 minutes during peak days just for buying tickets and getting inside. Lines are not that long but they are slow.

Avoid holidays, vacation days, and weekends. Queues can be very long.

Tips:

Foods and drinks are normally prohibited but there are times that security is lax and allows you to bring food and drinks inside. You can also opt to buy foods inside since they're reasonably priced for a theme park (around twice the normal price outside).

Bring raincoats if you're going for the water rides and if you want being wet and using the clothes dryer which costs 150 pesos every 3 minutes.

Fireworks are not that worth the wait.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl Nikolai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Old, small but okay for first timers”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The wife and I took the kids to Enchanted Kingdom during the Christmas break. We drove from Makati to Santa Rosa in about 40 minutes. We arrived at 9:30 a.m. and the park opens up at 10:00 a.m and remains open until midnight.

First of all, the admission prices are reasonable. Adults are 600 pesos (about $14) and kids under 39 inches are 450 pesos if memory serves me correct.

The park is a cheap copy of any amusement park you've ever been to only it is considerably run down and the maintenance is poor at best. Paint would do wonders for the place.

The rides are minimal and most are free with the paid admission. Some rides do cost 50 pesos or more. For example, the go car track charges 385 pesos for a 10-minute ride, which is not a bad price considering.

There is only 1 roller coaster type ride, although there is a kiddie coaster. Most of the rides are of the variety of cheap carnivals that slip in and out of town in the U.S.

Nevertheless, since this is the only real amusement park of its kind in the country, it's an okay place to blow a day's worth of time.

Faid warning for experienced amusement park goers: you'll be severely disappointed.

The prices for food and drinks are a little high but to their credit, not exorbitant like I expected. The food is fair at best. In short, it's something for the stomach and that's about it.

The water rides are a great place to cool off.

The bathroom facilities are clean.

If you do plan on going, by all means avoid the weekends and try going on a weekday early to avoid the later afternoon crowds.

My kids thought it was a bummer of a place and we left after 4 hours.

There is a section for smaller kids to have fun.

Be sure to bring along some sun screen and an umbrella.

No drinks/food are permirred upon entry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Kingdom also viewed

Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 
Pagsanjan, Laguna Province
Pasig, Metro Manila
 

Been to Enchanted Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing