We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food!”
Review of Kanin Club

Kanin Club
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

What completes our visit at Paseo de Sta Rosa aside for some shopping is dining at one of our favorite restaurant Kanin Club. We love it here because of the homey and relaxed ambience. Food is really good. We love its crispy dinuguan, crispy liempo and sinigang rice. We have not tried all of their menu and surely we'll try more in our future visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Classic Pinoy Fare”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As can be expected from Kanin Club, great pinoy food. Ideal for sharing. Try their seafood kare-kare and crispy pata. mouth-watering!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zeraus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crispy dinuguan to die for! :D”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Great food!! Been here a couple of times and as usual my fav on their menu is the crispy dinuguan. You may also check their bistek pinoy and bagoong rice which are very delicious. :) For the value, you get what you pay for and it's not as expensive as other resto which offer filo foods which are not that good as kanin club serves. My cons are about their service they should hire more crew/staff for they served so slow and sometimes due to so much pressure some of their staffs are not so accommodating. Nice clean place and delicious food though, so giving this place a 4. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexlim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Rosa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good representative for Filipino cousines”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a place were I bring visitors from Europe who want to experience good filipino food and up to now no complains.Iam grateful that we also have this kind of restaurants not only this junk foods.A clean place with high quality food and also very service minded personnel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filipino food with a twist!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

On our way to visit silang cavite via nuvali. We decided to have our lunch in kanin club. We ordered rice, sinigang na salmon sa miso, crispy dinuguan, pinakbet, enseladang talong, pansit canton and my husbands favorite, chicken curry. Our craving for a filipino food was satisfied. The service was good. The place is clean. The toilet has a small space. I hope that they expand their area for dining are for better space and dining experience. I also think that they should have more staff to accommodate the guest. Overall, we will definitely coming back to try other menu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mnappies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kanin Club also viewed

Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
San Pablo City, Laguna Province
 

Been to Kanin Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing