We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! So delicious, great prices. Excellent menu!”

Ristorante al Paradiso
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Nimis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed in Torlano de Nimis for a week and ate dinner here almost every night. Every meal was perfect. Cannot wait to come back!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank klloyd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Fantastic place, great food, local wine, very friendly staff. What more do you need to enjoy Italian hospitality?

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

I was recommended this restaurant by Italian friends. We were eatIng InsIde as It was rather late in the year. Unfortunately the lIght wasverybrIght whIch dId spoIl a bIt the atmosphere In addItIon, neither the food nor the service was a great experience and rather disappointing for the price paid. The mixed seafood and frIed potatoes tasted old oil and the deer was rather tough and a very small portIon. The porc fIlet wIth mushrooms was good. When my colleague (who is Italian), commented that she was expectIng some more mushrooms, she was quickly served additional ones. The surprise came when we were charged 6.50 euro extra for this. At no time was there a question to ask if we were satisfied, which we obviously were not. In overall the service and food didn't not meet expectations.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodandwinetester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

I ate outdoors under the porch and had a wonderful seafood appetizer and seafood pasta. The Friuli table wine was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. What a lovely afternoon meal after wine tastings at the local vineyards close by the restaurant. The area scenery is gorgeous! If I get back to the Nimis area, I'll definitely go here again.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nohonative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante al Paradiso also viewed

Nimis, Province of Udine
Nimis, Province of Udine
 
Nimis, Province of Udine
Nimis, Province of Udine
 
Nimis, Province of Udine
 

Been to Ristorante al Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing