We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dimora del Prete di Belmonte
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Myres(Cassino)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Belvedere(Rocchetta Al Volturno)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$83
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Cassino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Pace(Cassino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
54
16
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfamily historybreakfast was excellentmemorable staydorothytownpalazzotourhomebuilding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 76 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from Puglia to Rome. The Palazzo is tucked away in the old town. With directions from the people in a local bar we found it easily.
After we arrived, and had a chance to freshen up, we had tea and cake on the roof terrace with Dorothy our host. She made us feel most welcome. There were no other guests staying so we had the whole place more or less to ourselves. Our room was lovely with a balcony and stunning views across the surrounding countryside. The interior of the palazzo is extraordinary with a great swooping staircase, wall frescoes and a sense of antiquity. On our second night, Dorothy cooked a delicious meal for us with many of the ingredients coming from her own farm, including olive oil, tomatoes and the wine! It is quite the best B&B we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlmondCroissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

A beautiful quiet place to stay in and a really warm reception. Everything was nice. No snags. We will return every time we can.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We choose this B & B for an overnight stay roughly mid-way between Rome & Sorrento.

Dorothy was a wonderful host and the house superb.
The meals provided were excellent with several types of produce coming directly from Dorothy’s farm.

Our double room also had a second bedroom with 2 single beds which may be of interest to some.

The bathrooms were spacious and recently renovated.

Dorothy kindly gave us a comprehensive tour of this very large house.
The restored areas are truly spectacular.

We greatly enjoyed our brief stay at this property and thought the cost to be very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NS-Wollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We initially booked Dimora del Prete as a break point in a drive from Rome to Naples (for which it is very conveniently placed), so our initial requirement was a place to rest our heads! What a pleasant surprise this place was - The perfect antidote to the madness of Rome and the mayhem of the Amalfi coast.

It honestly felt as if we'd gatecrashed the Grand Tour, the property is a perfectly preserved masterpiece and walking through the door you can leave the 21st century well behind - but this doesn't mean that you lose any comfort or convenience, the hosts are charming, helpful and eager to show you a piece of 'real old Italy'.

Breakfast was wonderful in the large fresco'd dining room with the windows wide open & fantastic views over the valley floor, and we couldn't help feeling on top of the world in every sense!

I can't imagine that Venafro is on anyone's 'must visit places' which is a shame as the old town is really well preserved and authentic - with Dimora del Prete slap bang in the middle.

Reality check...if you want wifi, TV, and cutting edge contemporary accommodation, then Dimora del Prete probably isn't for you....on the other hand, if you want comfort, a welcome like no other in beautiful authentic surroundings, don't hesitate book now!!!

Room Tip: The Chestnut room was good for us, with a fantastic bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PuzzledWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Quietness in a beautiful historical place, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank erick2Bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews