We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alla Fontaniva

Alla Fontaniva
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Polcenigo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Loved the pear pasta and pesto. Waiters don't speak much English and the service is a bit slow but it's a nice atmosphere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Niqueh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    64
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Eat here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I visited the restaurant last night for a going away party with +20 people, and I left completely satisfied. The service was top notch, and the food was so good that it wouldn't be fair to try to describe it to you because you'd be jealous. I got to try the lasagna with ruccola and bacon, the pear saccotini and the sea bass with grilled vegetables and fries. There was also some kind of antipasti that was a spread with sausage (?) on crusty bread. We all agreed that we liked it, but nobody remembered to ask what we'd eaten.

English is spoken, and they have outdoor seating that is very kid friendly. I can't wait to go when it warms up. Yes, I know that it's May, but it is not warm in Italy at this moment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laura_belle35758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfetto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

In my opinion, this is one of the best restaurants in the Aviano area. Everyone there is very friendly, the food is great, and they like having Americans from the air base come there.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chiara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious upscale food in a cozy countryside setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Try the grilled shrimp and the Gnocchi scampi. The pear saccottini is excellent. We had a group of four and all had excellent meals. The restaurant is located in the country and involves a little drive but is easy to find. It is family friendly with a picnic area/playground next to the outdoor eating area. Meals are reasonable and filling and a step above usual northern Italian fare.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alla Fontaniva also viewed

Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
 
Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
Mezzomonte, Polcenigo
 

Been to Alla Fontaniva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing