We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling Service, Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Due Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Due Leoni
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacile
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smiling Service, Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The service is always smiling and helpful. Goergia...at front desk....she is a great help. Kudos.
location is the most suitable in Sacile, kind of landmark in Pordenone.
The breakfast is okay. The View from the Windows of the room is straight into Piazza, you can feel the nerves and pulse of Sacile form these windows.

The things lacking are : the services in the room like : no luxurious looks , no good amenities, no tea kettle ,in the sense , minimal amenities and the worst is that they charge for the internet, even in
this era !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. In Italy it is not common and usual to have the tea kettles in hotel room. However, you could ask for them and we would bring them to your room straight away. We are sorry you didn't like our hotel. We decided to choose a warm classical italian taste in order to make our guests feel at home.If you were looking for a showy, flashy and tacky design, sorry to tell you, you have stayed in the wrong hotel.
The wifi is never free; the cost is, in case, hidden in the daily rate.This is not our policy and we guess that the price of 46 cents of euro per hour is more than reasonable.
Thank you again for your time and best regards.
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    64
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
23
2
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. The staff, especially Gianni at the front desk, were very friendly and helpful. Hotel lets you use bikes on request. Breakfast was a nice treat. Rooms at the rear face a lovely stream. Would love to return and stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1skymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Friend, no words enough to tell you how much we enjoy your stay! To have you here, gave us pure joy as real sadness at your departure. Frankly i hope to see you soon in Sacile again (i'll plane a new bike tour for you!)..for business or for a deserved vacation! Huge hugs, Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our 2 children and everything about the hotel was perfect. The room, the service, location were all perfect and we would love to go back. A wonderful hotel in an exquisite town. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Our week couldn't start better! Thank you very much for taking time and write such a wonderful comment. We hope to have you and your lovely family in Sacile again! Ciao, Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codogno, Lombardia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for one night. The hotel is in the main city square with free parking garage. Rooms are large and very cleaned. If you are lucky, you can enjoy a wonderful view of the small Livenza river and the city from your windows.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attilio70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Attilio,
we are so grateful about your words.
It has been a real pleasure to have you here for that special event.
Wish to see you in Sacile again,
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Our large group just spent 3 nights here and the staff could not have been nicer. When they found out our departure time was before the restaurant opened, they opened one hour early so we could eat bebeforehand. On our way to the airport a car flagged our bus down. After we pulled over we found that we had left one of our group and the hotel staff chased us down to deliver her.
The town is very nice and our group all agreed that we would much rather stay in Sacile than Venice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Capt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Capt D, it's been so wonderful having you here. And it was so easy to be nice with the crew, as everybody was so kind. To relief your early wake up serving breakfast has been a real pleasure and to reach your bus along the highway, a must!
Hope to see you soon in Sacile!
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in the area. Very modern, air-conditioning, and good "European" style breakfast buffet. Located in the center of Sacile, you can't be the location. Many restaurants and bars all within walking distance from the hotel. Their underground parking built into the hotel is very convenient!

Room Tip: Any room not facing the main plaza side is recommended. This side can be a little noisy due to cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouAreHere_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience with travellers. We will be glad to welcome you whenever you would like to visit Sacile once again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I do business with an Italian company located nearby and over the last 10 yrs I have stayed here numerous times. The rooms are clean and very nice. More modern than traditonal. Included is a traditional Italian breakfast. The secret at breakfast is that they will make fresh expressos and omletes if you ask. Everyone speaks English but they really appreciate any effort to speak Italian. Sacile is beautifull, traditional Italian small town. It has shopping and great resaurants. Further by train or car, Venice and Verona are day trips. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Do not forget to ask for a scorpino. A great Italian cocktail

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the river.Also, you want one of the rooms with a balcony on the 3rd fl. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your lovely feedback.
It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me suggest that the correct name of the cocktail - if you mean lemon ice cream, vodka and prosecco wine - is "sgroppino" which is a good drink after an excellent Italian dinner :).
The entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacile
7.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
460 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ca' Damiani
Hotel Ca' Damiani
#1 of 1 in Stevena
42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 1 in Vigonovo di Fontanafredda
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Luppis
Hotel Villa Luppis
#1 of 1 in Rivarotta di Pasiano
166 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Primavera
Hotel Ristorante Primavera
#1 of 1 in Godega di Sant'Urbano
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bar Italia
Hotel Bar Italia
#2 of 4 in Sacile
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Leoni

Property: Hotel Due Leoni
Address: Piazza del Popolo 24, 33077 Sacile, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Sacile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Due Leoni 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Due Leoni is located in the town center of Sacile which is full of historic buildings and typical Venetian style steets. The hotel offers a confortable and relaxed environment, which is ideal for tourists or managers on business trips. Our Health Spa has been created for the enjoyment of our guests, to ensure that their spare time can be spent relaxing or exercising. The hotel has a large garage and meeting rooms, with modern facilities for conferences or private meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Due Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing