We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
The cottage in the centre of the hamlet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage in the centre of the hamlet
Parking close to the kitchen door and sunny garden A rear view of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The cottage in the centre of the hamlet
Parking close to the kitchen door and sunny garden
A rear view of the property
The garden and rock formation.
Our rock in winter
The spacious dining area seats 6.
The lounge dining room with exposed beams and granite fireplace
Dining area with piano
The lounge with piano, recently tuned for the musicians amongst our guests
The lounge looking towards the kitchen
The east facing kitchen, catch the morning sun as you linger over coffee and croissants
The master bedroom with en-suite shower and toilet
One of the comfortable twin bedrooms
The Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
The market square in Huelgoat, the busy street market is on Thursday mornings.
The pretty stone bridge, where water from the lake runs into the underground river called the chaos
Looking across the lake to Huelgoat, from the walk around the lake.
'The Chaos', Huelgoat forest
The rock tremblante, forest of Huelgoat
Standing stone in the next village
The mushroom rock, Huelgoat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huelgoat, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda S
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely well equipped cottage. An extremely well equipped kitchen right down to a slow cooker. Washing machine, dryer etc. Very relaxing week with lots of walks and plenty of places to visit. If I could recommend a must visit it would be 'The Valley Of The Saints' about 30-40 minute drive. This cottage even comes with bicycles for a lovely ride out of the kerbizien. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvea25
Fougeres, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous gite in a magical place”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The gite is spacious, clean, well appointed and cosy. There are 3 bedrooms, one with en suite. The bathroom has a heated floor. Hanging space was restricted.
There are a washing machine and dryer in the kitchen, working perfectly.
It was lovely to get a welcome pack of cheese, bread and wine. A lovely surprise.
The steps are steep but you could get suitcases upstairs relatively easily.
The gite is out of town in a little group of houses. It was very quiet at night but there were barking dogs during the day. You could easily drive too the supermarket with service station.
The forest is absolutely stunning - magical. I can see why it is associated with Arthur and spirits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautifully renovated and well cared for.
Liked least: Neighbour's barking dogs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItchenAng...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, good value and a great location for exploring this bit of Brittany”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my wife and three small children. We found the cottage to be comfortable, good value, well appointed and a good base for exploring the local area. The area is particularly good for running, with lots of routes to explore on longer runs through the forest (although a good map is essential). It looks like good biking country as well.

It is a very easy walk into town, which has everything you really need (except possibly a place to buy good wine, but I am picky and the local cider and beer was excellent). The market on a Thursday is very good. It is also a short walk to the play park by the lake, which the kids enjoyed. Beaches are obviously a drive, but not a long one: there are some fabulous ones within easy reach.

In short, we had great, relaxed time. This area is perhaps not the place to come for high-octane fun, but if you are looking for somewhere to relax and unwind, I'd recommend it.

The only slight issue was the number of dogs roaming around and barking. One or two quite large ones were clearly used to coming into the garden (which is not fenced), on one occasion nicking some of our dinner. Something to consider if any of your party is not good with dogs.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Glad that you enjoyed your visit, we have taken on board your comments and are having a wooden fence installed to make the garden more suitable for children.
We have discussed the dogs with the neighbours and will follow up on the problem when we are in the cottage ourselves next week, we will also ask at The Marie if the local dog warden can visit our neighbourhood more frequently.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
864ann59
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

stayed here for a week last year, very quiet location but close enough to be able to walk into Huelgoat for shops, restaurants and bars.
The cottage was well equipped and all you needed for a get away from it all break ( no phone or Wi-Fi). Plenty to see in the area and good for walking locally

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iantodd71...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful fully fitted cottage in a tranquil location; great for walking and cycling.”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a clean, warm and welcoming, fully renovated granite cottage with efficient central heating and a massive open fireplace to burn local logs. There is parking for two cars and a neat little private garden. The kitchen is spacious and all bedding and linen are provided. The hamlet of Kerbizien is peaceful and remote, yet only a 15 minute stroll into Huelgoat with its Parc National forest walks; shops, restaurants, markets and lake. The house is a perfect base for walking and cycling . We particularly enjoyed eating our morning croissants and admiring the views while sitting on top the of the huge rock that is one of the garden's features.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and easy access to walking and cycling routes ...plus restaurants. .
Liked least: The walk up the hill with the morning's baguettes( can always drive!) .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Beautiful Area”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I cannot overstate how fantastic this let is. A stunning location and a wonderful house with great communication and price. I am certain to return in the future! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing