We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LA MINE MAISON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Local views of Huelgoat
Local views of Huelgoat
Local views of Huelgoat
Huelgoat Lake
Huelgoat Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Huelgoat, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carol C
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This Gite is situated in a rural and peaceful part next to a wonderful place for walking, the Gite is very well equipped for everyday living the owners have thought of everything to make our stay a home from home. A welcome breakfast was supplied which was such a delightful surprise and a welcomed one after out long journey getting here, we definitely will come here again, nothing is too much for the host to help your stay a perfect one.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the Gite was set up, very comfortable and worked very well for us
Liked least: The beds were not very comfortable but ok, needed a mattress topper to add to the comfort level of mattress
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we wish you all the best in your forthcoming move to France
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tillierox...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic gite in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This holiday gite was a real home from home, very well equiped to a high standard and the welcome pack supplied by Lynn was exceptional. The gite is ideally located on the edge of the forest with so many walks to do that we didn't really use the car during our week long stay. It is in a truly stunning part of Brittany and was very easy to drive to from Cherbourg.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you for your kind words we are pleased you had a good time Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne D
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week at La Mine Maison. The gite is just as described and really well equipped, the welcome pack was a very nice touch. Apart from 2 steps up into the gite everything is on one level and good if you have mobility issues.
The gite is situated very close to Huelgoat which is a very attractive small town with everything you need including a well stocked Intermarche.
If you get time we would recommend a visit to Locronan which is very picturesque and has a nice selection of restaurants and also Pointe du Raz which is the French equivalent of Lands End.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect retreat for a relaxing break. Paul & Lyn are splendid hosts, and the gite is cosy and well appointed. We had a fantastic time, and look forward to going back.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing whatever to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments we are pleased you had a good time and would love to see you again ( with poppy )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy to relax”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely quiet spot and yet easy to access lots of interesting and beautiful parts of Brittany for days out.Huelgoat is minutes away ,charming with good restaurants.The gite is comfortable and thoughtfully equipped and our hosts Lynn and Paul were helpfull and friendly without being in the way. This gite worked especially well for us as my husband walks on crutches and was all on one level inside.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review it is much appreciated, we were pleased you had a good time and would love to see you again in the future Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect peaceful location for adventurers”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location was perfect for us on the edge of Huelgoat forest; a walk direct from your front door into the forest. Beautiful peaceful location and fantastic facilities. The property had every thing you could think of and need for a holiday...picnic bag, umbrellas ( not needed ) welcome goodies which were gratefully accepted after our long journey and later arrival. Lyn the host provided a bbq and coals. Our 4 year old twins loved the property and location enjoying running around safely outside. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments, it's always a pleasure to provide accommodation to young family's like yourselves, looking forward to seeing you and your children again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter b
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Gite”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday - it is a beautiful gite in a very quiet and peaceful location. Had a lovely two weeks and Lyn was very helpful. She ensured we had a few essentials like milk, bread and bacon (just a few of the many she left us!) for when we arrived. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to all my family and friends, especially with the perfect peaceful location, yet its closeness to the small towns, villages and further afield to other areas of Brittany. This gite is perfect for having a good look at Brittany (We visited Concarneau, Quimper, Vannes and Morlaix) whilst still being able to have a peaceful holiday. We hope to return in the not so distant future!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and quietness
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Gite and it's location hope to see you again soon Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing