We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal & stunning view ”

La Terrazza di Mimi
Ranked #9 of 68 Restaurants in Ischia Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t have a booking and got a nice table with a great view. We both had the lobster linguine and it was fantastic. Our waiter was from Ischia and spoke really good English. The food and the ambiance were top class definitely recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stepaside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice terrace, food is good maybe not excellent BUT: perhaps the waiter had not his best evening. Bottle of water, bread and starter came quickly. After that nothing happened for an hour. Just had bread and water and we were not the only ones with this fate. The staff concentrated on big italian (local?) table. The waiter forgot to bring us the wine and, finally, when the food came, the portion was wrong and grilled vegetables were cold. Aaaargh! Well, espresso on the house was nothing to compensate this clumsyness. So sorry, family run place and left really amateur feeling. So much hassle in the kitchen and terrace. Wish tomorrow is better for you but absolutely without us.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank KimmoK375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Food is ok. Not bad but really not impressive at all - simple pasta from a packet. The service is something else... first we could not sit anywhere in an empty restaurant because it is “all reserved” so we were waiting for “imaginary” reservations to turn up... then we were waiting with empty glasses for 30mins for anyone to realise we are done. Hopeless place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 265aistep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Excellent restant with a nice and great terrace, very good seafood and fresh fish; staff very welcome and friendly, super nice view; this place is to recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We made a reservation, based on the recommendation of our hotel. It was very quiet - for a while we thought we would be the only diners!

We had squid and fish done in tomato. Both delicious. Also a salad and potato. Service was friendly and helpful. A tray of fresh fish was brought to the table for us to choose from.

Good outlook over the marina.

Recommend and would be very happy to return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza di Mimi also viewed

 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to La Terrazza di Mimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing