We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
302
144
42
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
144
42
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few steps location is great price range staff were helpful door step sun beds on the beach deck chairs taxi driver restaurants and shopping the air conditioning ocean view sunbeds italians terme facilities boat spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 518 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Lovely hotel in a great location next to the beach. It has a nice outdoor pool and a nice indoor pool. Very nicely furnished lobby and bar and the rooms all have balcony’s with nice views. The staff are all very friendly especially Amelia and the manager Katya who went out of their way to be helpful when we wished to move rooms in order to get a more direct view of the sea. Our room was spacious and very well furnished and newly decorated with big bathroom and good showers. The restaurant is bright and summery and serves a very good breakfast with professional friendly staff. The main bar is equally nice with an an upmarket well designed feel to it. The hotel is near the port and main bus station which allows you to go on excursions around the island. It’s the easiest and cheapest way to see the main towns and beaches. There are lovely restaurants near this hotel and beach bars just outside the hotel. Amelia is happy to organise specific trips of the island from reception. The are both bus/coach tours and boat tours. When arriving at the port the journey to the hotel is 5 minutes by taxi. It is best to negotiate a price with the taxi driver at that point. It is not metered taxi so important to set a price from my experience. Sea food restaurants at the port are very good and there are so many to choose from and they are all so near to the hotel which is so central to everything.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Guest. I also thank on behalf of my staff your beautiful words about my structure. With the hope of being able to greet you and your family again at the Solemar hotel, I cordially greet Aldo Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

This is an exceptionally good value hotel. The location is in the heart of the town, over looking the Harbour. There is parking right outside the hotel, which is free, and easy to find and get to.The staff were friendly and very helpful. The price was very reasonable against other places we observed.

Left there feeling very good about our stay in Bonifaccio and the Hotel Solemar

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewDStart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Customer.
Thank you for your review that makes us happy.
I hope in the future to be able to greet again among our guests.
cordially Aldo Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Lovely hotel right next to the beach and short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The food at breakfast was good with a varied choice. The pool is only small and the sun beds are a little too close together but there is no charge for the beds even though it is advertised as a charge being made. The sun beds on the beach in front of the hotel are chargeable at €20 per days for 2 beds and a parasol. All in all a great location, near everything you could want from a holiday and only a 10 minute stroll to the port.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Guest. I also thank on behalf of my staff your beautiful words about my structure. With the hope of being able to greet you and your family again at the Solemar hotel, I cordially greet Aldo Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Staff were helpful, they switched out our room upon check in which was appreciated.
Breakfast was good and varied, though in the last half hour it was on the sparse side.
The location was good for the beach and main street. Hotel also helped us to organise a transfer from Naples airport which was smooth and took the stress out the journey. We didn’t try the pool or spa facilities.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lauraanne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Direttore generale at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for your nice review that makes us happy.
Sincerely Aldo Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived to check in for two nights only to find out that there was a problem with our reservation through our travel company. Two of the front desk staff (including Marco) were beyond helpful straightening out the problem (that had nothing to do with them!), getting us a room and even upgrading us to a room with an ocean view.

It was a €15 taxi ride from the port to the hotel, which I would recommend as it’s a little hidden and would have been difficult to find on foot with luggage. The location is great, right on the beach. It’s also an easy walk to many restaurants and shopping.

The only issue that we really had was the air conditioning in our room. They ask that you not turn it below 20°C, which is warmer than we prefer, but the air flow was weak and had trouble keeping the room feeling cool at night.

Also, as an FYI - swimming caps are required in all pools. We were unaware of this rule, and looked a little foolish with the disposable plastic shower caps we received in the pool towel packet we received (€5 rental for a towel, shower shoes, shower cap and body wash).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lrengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Solemar_Ischia, Proprietario at Hotel Solemar Terme Beach & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Gent. Guest. I also thank on behalf of my staff for your beautiful words about my structure. With the hope of being able to greet you and your family again at the Solemar hotel, I cordially greet Aldo Presutti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews