We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location and Food”
Review of O Purticciull

O Purticciull
Ranked #22 of 68 Restaurants in Ischia Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2019

This Restaurant is simply amazing. The food is what you expect from an Italian and the friendly staff in particular our waiter Enzo were knowledgeable and attentive but we did not feel rushed at all.
The Grilled Mussels were wonderful and anything from the fish or Sea Food range were exceptional.
We enjoyed both lunch and Dinner here over the week and with Harbour side seating the location could not be more enjoyable.
Enzo also introduced us to some lovely local wines that really fitted the food consumed.
I would return to Ischia just to eat here again.
Hope you enjoy.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SimonB6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service, great italian food in the heart of Ischia harbour. Nice view to Ischia porto! Easy, nice feeling for a pleasant lunch, dinner etc.
We had amazing pastas (bolognese and carbonara) with good starterts, such as Pamigiana. Delicious! We recommend, definitely!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Urban_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We had a great dinner here a couple nights ago. The octopus starter was terrific. They have a great selection of local wines to chose from. For our main dish we split the tagliatelle with mushrooms and the grilled veggies. The tagliatelle was fantastic.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank W7228XGlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Good food, good restaurant, friendly staff, everything worked. High couvert of 3 euro per person, not the cheapest among its neighbours but after all nothing to complain.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KimmoK375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Nice island to visit. Polite people and well choice of food. Very fast delivery of wine and not too expensive. Well done food and nice person to serve us; Crescenzo.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tore O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Purticciull also viewed

Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 

Been to O Purticciull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing