We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Risotto lovers dream”

Ristorante La Bitta
Ranked #31 of 68 Restaurants in Ischia Porto
Price range: $17 - $66
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For over twenty years, this restaurant has been one of the few constant precences on the Rive Droite of the port of Ischia: its owner Ciccio takes care of "La Bitta" personally, both at lunch and at dinner, with an unchanged passion for good food and a continuous search for the best quality-price ratio as well as fresh and genuine ingredients. Here, it is trendy to eat sole excellent fresh fish or some of the main local and Mediterranean specialities.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Hi, my husband and 12yr old son came here without reading any reviews.
The outside was inviting with a friendly host, service a little slow but do you mind if the food is good no.
Prawn cocktail and meats to start both were a fair size really nice. A little to big if anything. We opted for the fresh made Risotto it was cooked to perfection al denote rice porchini mushrooms belle. Really lovely meal great location. My son had pasta arrabiatta, that he thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank joolsgraham72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labittarivadestra, Direttore at Ristorante La Bitta, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear joolsgraham,

Thanks for your beautiful review, we're glad to read that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant.
We're now going to work on our service too, thanks to your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best whishes,

Ristorante La Bitta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Got chatting to the owner who showed us his fresh produce. He recommended fresh porcini mushroom pasta. We also had brusketta and a pizza.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank andyeth1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

We decided on this restaurant because of the wonderful host Antonio (or Tonino - aka little Tony). He is a gem! He helped us find our way around the town without any pressure to eat, so we had to come back! We had a beautiful meal, sautéed clams and mussels and homemade tagliatelle with wild porcini (a basket of which were on display). The food was supreme! The prosecco devine and the view of the harbour was beautiful. Pure perfection. Thank you for everything.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MKDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I had delicious pizza at La Bitta. Tonino the front man is a great character and very welcoming. La Bitta is situated right on the port which has gorgeous views. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Viaggidame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Fabulous!!! Well done to the whole team for a prefect evening. Outstanding food and service! Everything was exceptional from start to finish.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TraceyIntrepidTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Bitta also viewed

Ischia Porto, Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante La Bitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing