We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, attentive staff”
Review of Ristorante Dortas

Ristorante Dortas
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Ischia Porto
Price range: $11 - $56
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of dining at Dortas. Food was wonderful. Pizza, pasta and seafood all flavourful and prepared perfectly. Excellent selection of local and regional wines. We really rue meal, thanks to the attentive staff and excellent service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank justinrL8915VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019

The food was excellent: fresh, high quality, cooked to perfection. The personal attention of the staff made the meal a memorable experience. The restaurant was full, yet we had superior service. I would highly recommend this family-run restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We had a spectacular meal here for a very large group. I recommend the pizza, calamari, shrimp and French fried potatoes. The bread is homemade on site in a wood fired oven as is the pizza. The decor is very nice, service was excellent and it is a must if you are in Ischia.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We were greatly impressed by this haute cuisine restaurant hidden in a side street off Ischia's high Street. Everything we ate was scrumptious. Apart from meat and fish dishes they also serve pizzas and pasta dishes, but with a distinct sophisticated twist. The staff came across as highly professional and price wise I would say it is quite reasonable considering the quality you get. You do not find many restaurants like this one elsewhere in Campania.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank simult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We came here twice during our stay. We found the food inventive and fresh. It offers an al carte menu in addition to pizza etc. The staff very attentive and we enjoyed it immensely. I’ve given it 4 stars as our starter on the second night we went (zucchini) was a bit bland and could have done with some flavouring

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Dortas also viewed

Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Dortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing