We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benchmark Stay”
Review of Ibis Quimperle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Quimperle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mellac
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
48
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Easy to find, you can see it from the N 165. Quimperle West, not to be confused with the one in Quimper which is a poor comparison of a hotel. Since the hotel is in a commercial area you have easy access to shopping and gas but at night it is quiet. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and the staff keeps it that way. Try the TORTILLA which is all potato and is delicious, has to be heated;

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been using this hotel along with a number of my colleagues over the past few months and we all find the place well run and the presentation very good.

It is near the main road, so access is good, but not noisy at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hightechgks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Chosen as a convenient final overnight stop prior to a stay in southern Brittany, and despite early concerns that it was a couple of miles out of the town centre, it proved an excellent choice. Prominently placed amidst a huge new commercial development of shops and industry, and with ample free parking, it will come into its own when the development is completed for business travellers as well as tourists. The front desk staff were superb. Caroline, who was on duty when we arrived, could not have been more helpful, staying on after the end of her shift to point up restaurants and tourist attractions for us. She had excellent knowledge of the area, and was a concierge as well as receptionist! The crepe restaurant she recommended in the courtyard of the cathedral was a spot-on choice. Very authentic, down to the Breton music the owner/chef sang along to! Caroline's colleague next morning - didn't catch her name unfortunately - was equally helpful, and both spoke very good English, putting our somewhat limited French to shame. The room was typically Ibis - nothing wrong with that, of course - and the breakfast also typically Ibis. Nothing wrong with that either - a very varied and freshly-replenished selection. It set us up for the day, and if we need an hotel in that area again we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very helpful reception staff.
Good breakfast.
Quite difficult to find. We had to stop and ask locals several times.
probably a British thing but it would have been good to have tea/coffee facilities in room. Went prepared with travel kettle etc but the only power points were close to the floor underneath a surface.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellac
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novalis
Hotel Novalis
#2 of 3 in Quimperle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Vintage Hotel
Le Vintage Hotel
#1 of 3 in Quimperle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Relais Fasthotel
Relais Fasthotel
#3 of 3 in Quimperle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
#2 of 5 in Pont-Aven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.8 mi away
Domaine De Kerbastic
Domaine De Kerbastic
#1 of 2 in Guidel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.6 mi away
Les Moulins du Duc
Les Moulins du Duc
#2 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Quimperle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Quimperle

Property: Ibis Quimperle
Address: Kervidanou 3 | Zone de Keringuant, 29300 Mellac, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Mellac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mellac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Quimperle 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Quimperle is located 2 km from the centre of Quimperle, 10 minutes from Le Pouldu and its beaches. Boat trips can be made to Belle Ile, Ile de Groix and Houat. The towns of Pont Aven, Concarneau, Lorient and Quimper are 20 minutes away. Book one of our 51 soundproof, airconditioned rooms. The hotel also features the Rendez Vous bar, 24 hour snack service, meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. Free private secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Quimperle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing