We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir du Menec
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bannalec
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jet'Otel(Rosporden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Novalis(Quimperle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Ajoncs d'Or(Pont-Aven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vintage Hotel(Quimperle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
20
15
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
3
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We've just returned from our visit to france. We were supposed to spend two nights at the hotel but decided one was more than enough. Our room was terribly disappointing, mainly the strong smell of urine all around the room. We had our son travelling with us who is one and needed to sleep with the windows closed. As we arrived late at the hotel we were very keen to get our son to sleep rather than move him from one room to the next so decided to put up with it. More things to mention, the bed was extremly uncomfortable, two singles pushed together and the mattress very worn, the bedding was a very thin blanket and so we ended up dressing in warm clothes to get some sleep. the bathroom was very dated and all in all the room could have done with a thorough clean, we decided to leave before 9 as couldn't stand another minute there. one other point we passed on breakfast but did notice the economy cereal being served. quite possibly the worst hotel we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Very secluded if you want peace and quit during the day. But plenty of places to visit if you want to sight see the local area. Exelent restuarant ,great food and wine with fiendly service. We intend to go back. There are gites also on site.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms lovely if you can manage stone spiral stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The downside: It's hard to find (look up 034019 West, 475739 North on Google Earth!), the rooms are spartan, the breakfast is "continental".
The upside: Tranquil country location for rest and relaxation (bring a couple of good books), fabulous food for dinner, gracious hosts, well-stocked bar and wine list, hot tub, pool, sauna, close to Concarneau, Quimper, Quimperle, and Pont-Aven.
If you stay 3 nights or more in 2011, the price *including 3-course dinner* is unbeatable!

Room Tip: Cell phone reception can be sketchy. You have to ask them to turn on their WiFi.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvtravelerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. Great surrounding and amazing value for money. Definitely recommended for families.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esieens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Brittany Ferries combined package. Handy location for shopping in Quimper and lovely country roads to beach or hills. Very good food, totally obliging hostess and prices reasonable.
Rooms in top floor spacious but need some thought on siting of mirrors for makeup and hairdrying.
Internet connection was rather iffy even when it said that the signal was strong.
If you like tv we found that the signal for some of the channels vanished. However would still go there again.

Room Tip: hairdryer/straighteners take long extension lead
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews