We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Serene Setting”
Review of Les Touches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Touches
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private and Serene Setting”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We only stayed here one night, but can highly recommend it as a good base for exploration in the Normandy area. Sharon and John were wonderful, friendly hosts. We had a slight problem to arise, and Sharon was so gracious to help us solve the problem. It was very much appreciated and will not be forgotten. The room and bath were very clean, comfortable and excellent size. The grounds are beautiful, and the house is in a very peaceful location. We appreciated the warm hospitality and would definitely recommend Les Touches and would love to stay there again. We also appreciated Sharon's recommendation for a restaurant on our way to Mont St. Michel. I will say, without our GPS, we would have had a very difficult time finding our way back after dark. Mont St. Michel was about 35-40 minutes away, but there probably is another way that would be faster.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
44
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have just returned from a delightful 2 night stay at Les Touches. We found the directions provided very easy to follow, with a warm welcome on our arrival. The property is beautiful with lots of character, with stunning surrounding views of the countryside. The accomodation provided was luxurious, comfortable and very clean. We had a wonderful dinner on both evenings, which was cooked freshly infront of us. The hosts, Sharon and John, were very helpful and accomodating, and provided breakfast at an earlier time as we were departing early, which again was delighful.
We will definately be booking to stay at Les Touches again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Les Touches is a beautiful B&B, however on closer inspection there are some small flaws with this B&B. The communal lounge is lovely and very comfortable and the bedroom is adequate although the carpet and bathroom furniture (including shower curtain) is rather cheap. The welcome we received was ok but nothing compared to the other two B&Bs we had stayed at. As it was our last night in France we had booked an evening meal and while it was edible it was not worth the 35 euro price tag - I'm not convinced anything was made - mostly bought products (sorbet and dessert both shop bought). Whilst accommodating a slightly early breakfast (7.30am instead of the stated 8a.m.) there was no fresh bread or fresh croissants or fruit - staples of a typical french continental breakfast!
Would not return because we had such fantastic stays at other B&Bs and know that quality is available without compromise!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karengraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We would like to thank sharon and john again for a lovely stay at Les Touches. My husband and I stayed the night as a birthday treat. Sharon kindly got us a bottle of wine in to enjoy for the evening. We were lucky to have a warm sunny evening so we enjoyed our wine out in their amazing garden. In the evening we relaxed in the down stairs sitting room. We stayed in "The Loft", a very good sized bedroom with en suite. I have to say the shaggy style carpet was brilliant ! need to get some for my house. The room was lovely, and the view stunning. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning we had a continental breakfast served in the main kitchen. Our stay over all was flawless. Thank you again for welcoming us into your home and being such welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rledger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed in Les Touches only one evening and the night, but we could appreciate the kindness of the owners, a wonderful and elegant dinner in a nice atmosphere. The place is calm, surrounded by a beautiful garden and tall trees. We would definitely recommend this chambre d'hotes to everyone.Giampaolo and Susanna, Florence, Italy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiamma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We could not have picked a better place to stay on our first trip in the Normandy region. The accommodation have been tastefully renovated in a tranquil location making it a perfect haven. Sharon and John were the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The location is ideal as a base for exploring the region. We will be visiting John and Sharon again soon and highly recommend 'Les Touches'.

Wayne and Sima

Room Tip: We stayed in two of the three rooms which were clean and spacious. Each of the rooms has great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wswatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our last night travelling around Normandy & Brittany was spent here & what a find... The property has been lovingly restored by John & Sharon & what a wonderful job they have made of it. Set off the beaten track in a very rural location in lovely grounds it is simply stunning. John & Sharon are the perfect hosts & have 3 lovely children who know just how to be around their guests. Sharons cooking is a treat in itself & we would highly recommend staying at Les Touches if you can find it. Plus for bikers the roads around Normandy are incredible & John allowed us to park the bike in one of his enormous barns overnight. We will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtripping76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Georges-de-Reintembault
11.0 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 1 in Saint-Brice-en-Cogles
230 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant le Lion d’Or
Hotel Restaurant le Lion d’Or
#1 of 2 in Saint-Hilaire-du-Harcouet
42 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Le 1900
Le 1900
#1 of 8 in Antrain
113 reviews
14.8 mi away
La Jeusseliniere
La Jeusseliniere
#1 of 1 in Larchamp
5 reviews
8.4 mi away
Chateau de Bouceel
Chateau de Bouceel
#1 of 1 in Vergoncey
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Touches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Touches

Property: Les Touches
Address: Lieu Dit les Touches, 35420 Saint-Georges-de-Reintembault, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Georges-de-Reintembault
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Georges-de-Reintembault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sue and Jerry welcome you to their bed and breakfast situated on the river Lair that borders Brittany and Normandy, 2kms outside the pretty village of St Martin de Landelles. The tranquil setting over 3 acres allows your stay to be peaceful and relaxing. Take time for a swim in our 9m x 6 m pool or maybe after a long journey the children would like to expel some energy on the trampoline or swings!! ... Then of course, we could serve you dinner if you choose ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Touches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing