We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality”
Review of La Croix Julo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jugon-les-Lacs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Croix Julo
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Lovely warm welcome from Suzanne and Peter who are very kind and helpful hosts.Suzanne recommended an evening walk round Dinan which was delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayfever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Peter and Suzanne's lovely country home we were made to feel really welcome. We were greeted by a lovely pot of fresh coffee and and a lovely black cat, Monsieur X. The house is beautiful and is in the middle of the country not far from the small village of St.Igneuc. Our room was cosy and comfortable with a bathroom which had a walk-in shower with a seat and hot drinks facilities. Breakfast was coffee and fruit juices served with fresh bread and croissants backed up by a selection of Suzanne's home made jams....delicious! There is also a comfortable lounge with a wood burning stove for guests to use. The gardens are great with areas for sitting, eating and BBQing. Peter has an extensive knowledge of the area and was able to give us lots of good advice each morning before we set off on our travels. Although they do not serve evening meals there is an area in the dining room with a fridge and a microwave so you can store or cook any food you wish to bring in. There is a Les Routieres restaurant nearby which serves a delicious 4-course meal with wine for 11 euros per person and is well worth a visit. We just could not fault this b and b or Peter and Suzanne's hospitality in any way ...I am just so glad I took my slippers as it truly felt like home from home and we would love to return some day if we are back in that area. Maybe next time we may be able to smuggle the cat home with us !

Room Tip: Ask for the shower with the seat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Suzanne and Peter are the perfect hosts and will give you a wonderful welcome to their truely fantastic home.
Set in the middle of the countryside, but near to everything, their house is surrounded by fields of corn. They have a wonderful garden, the house was dripping in flowers and a lovely vegetable garden.
I had a very comfortable ensuite room and in the morning lovely bread and croissants with home made jams, which Suzanne gets every morning from the local baker. Its so lovely to sit around the breakfast table talking to other guests from all over Europe. Great for your language practice. Suzanne is so sweet as she'll translate as she's very talented in languages.
Suzanne and Peter know the whole of Brittany really well and have a host of information on the best places to go.
My holiday here consisted of countryside ( great for cycling ) beaches, St. Cast not far and city - Dinan, wow you must go. All within easy reach by car. There are some really good restaurants nearby for dinner and as you have a front door key, you can come and go as you please.
I left totally relaxed and glowing with a feeling of well being. I'm going to return one day.
I send them my very best and hope nobody drives off with the cat! Paul xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulandoskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was a very comfortable B & B in a very convenient location for the ferry at St Malo. Lots of local hostelries for an evening meal at Jugon les Lacs and there are many lovely places around to visit. Our hosts were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Warm welcome from Sue & Pete for our group of motorcyclists. Rooms comfortable and clean, lovely quiet location. Delicious breakfast with choice of home made jams. Beautiful house & garden. Lovely views over open countryside. Good restaurant (no frills but great food & excellent vfm) in easy walking distance, more choice for food & bars in nearby Jugon les Lacs. Hosts very helpful and friendly. Superb value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Selly_Oak_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Fabulous bed and breakfast for 45 Euros. We were made to feel very welcome by this English couple Sue and Peter. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was continental but fresh croissants and a large pot of English tea.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fromcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Croix Julo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Croix Julo

Address: Saint Igneuc, 22 270, 22270 Jugon-les-Lacs, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Jugon-les-Lacs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jugon-les-Lacs
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the countryside just outside Jugon les Lacs in a 17th farmhouse we offer a relaxing stay and a superb base from which explore many of the main attractions of Brittany. Mont St. Michel, the granite rose coast and Josselin are all an hour's drive. Dinan, Cap Frehel and the beaches are even closer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing