We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property, location and hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
View of the Chestnut garden
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Langoelan, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve P
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property, location and hosts”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent one week at Chestnut Cottage; a group of five adults spanning three generations. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Jackie and Alan and settled in quickly. The location is absolutely stunning, with lake views and wonderful immediate gardens and pool. Facilities include everything you could need and, even though our fridge-freezer 'konked-out' on the first day, we had a temporary replacement provided immediately, until the shops opened on Monday, and new one could be purchased. Nothing was too much trouble and nothing could get in the way of us having a fantastic time by the lovely heated pool, or out and about seeing the wonderful towns and sights nearby. Thank you Jackie and Alan for a wonderful holiday. We wish you all the best.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting, very rural and peaceful.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was exactly what we were looking for. 2 weeks relaxing. We took our bikes for the kids to ride around the lake. They went in the pool at least once a day and a BBQ was had for tea every evening! It was definitely the most relaxing holiday we have had, we hardly used the car over the two weeks.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodnaly
Falmouth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 day at the cottage ,it really is in a fantastic position , just 2 minutes from a lake teaming with wildlife which has a lovely walk around , the cottage its self was clean & has everything you should need including a BBQ , cloths drier , child`s high chair .
We had great weather for our stay so the swimming pool was a bonus , there are ample loungers & umbrella`s.and the pool is cleaned daily..The village its self was very quiet with a small basic shop nearest super market is about 15 minutes away
What really helped was the great correspondence with the owners which put us at ease .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking around the lake early morning
Liked least: only booking 10 days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Retreat In Rural Brittany”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday property in rural Brittany. Owners live on site in a neighbouring property and were a great help with information, but never imposing. Pool very cold at the end of May but I imagine it would be a real asset in mid summer. This property is in mid Brittany approximately an hour from the coast in any direction but easily accessible to drive from all ferry ports. The countryside around is stunning with plenty of historic towns and villages to visit nearby. This is also an area great for cycling if you enjoy getting out and about by bike. Came home completely relaxed and refreshed which is what a holiday is about I guess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location is stunning.
Liked least: Amenities nearby a little basic.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing