We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Naxxar
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
124
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt palazzo parisio house is beautiful parish church other guests eggs to order wonderful hosts malta island complimentary massage roof terrace huge bathroom every morning small pool just returned from a night stay great place to stay town centre rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September and would definitely recommend it.
Peter was there when we arrived and made us feel very welcome, helping us with parking, luggage and information about Malta.
The B&B is in a traditional old house that has been beautifully restored (check out the before and after pictures on their website and book direct for best rates). Although we didn't use the roof terrace or pool they looked lovely and would be ideal for just relaxing with a book and glass of wine.
Some reviews have commented that the breakfast is very basic and I have to disagree. There was fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, a range of cereals, breads / toast, cakes, cheese and cold meats plus eggs cooked anyway you liked. An added bonus was that tea and coffee were available all day with tasty biscuits and cakes provided in the afternoon.
Naxxar is a lovely little town, perfectly located for exploring the country and for a small town, it has a surprisingly high number of great restaurants.
Highly recommend Malta, Naxxar and Loggia Mariposa!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 481indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

From the beginning to the end of our 11 night stay we loved every minute of it. Peter and Zef were perfect hosts ensuring each day to speak to us about what we had planned and offered assistance when asked but not pushy at all which we appreciated.
Lovely large comfortable bed and great linen, good pressure in shower . Room cleaned beautifully each day. Plunge pool and sun area great to relax in but be mindful that sun moves on after 2pm. Breakfast was lovely but perhaps for long stays there needs to be a bit more variety added, Just a tip please review your juices( happy with carton juice just make sure it is a good one and the freshness of your cereal, Coffee machine was great especially as you could utilise at all times which was lovely, also great that you can use the fridge to keep a bottle of wine chilled :) . The décor was amazing everywhere you look there is something new to see and chat about with the boys WOW what a collection loved it.
The area has some great restaurants, Brass and Knuckle ( long lunch ) , Planet Pizza ( cheap and good!!) Ta Stringi ( lovely Italian BIG serves so don't go crazy ) Cellini to die for !! The old Charm although small menu ( indian) was lovely Great host makes a grand gin and tonic. There are small shops that sell wine but also on the way to Mosta a large supermarket that has everything for a great cheese/meat platter if you are planning to have a day in :) Little local shops have wine :)
Mosta is walkable but almost two klm not good in the heat, there is a good bus service around Malta but also be aware that sometimes the buses just don't arrive !! so prepare to wait for the next one and have patience.
We would recommend this B&B totally after having been travelling for 3 months in total was a great place to relax and unwind thank you so much to all the staff for making our stay so memorable.
Contact direct for a long stay price was excellent thanks so much guys :)

Room tip: all lovely, some bigger than others
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corinnebarcza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Having just returned from staying at the Mariposa I was interested to read other travellers reviews. I feel like I was staying in a different hotel. Some have commented on 'the warm sea breeze drifting into your room' (it's an inland hotel - no sea breeze for 10 miles!!!) and the FRESH breakfast consisted of fresh fruit and processed meat and cheese!!! The swimming pool was actually a small plunge pool (no breast stroke here).
Location was very pretty and the property was lovely and traditional. The hosts were very nice.

Room tip: Top floor room has many many windy steps to get to it.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peaches143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This is an excellent hotel. So relaxed and friendly.

Joseph was so helpfull without even being asked. Furnishing us with maps of Malta and reccomendations of what to see and do and were to avoid.
He was helpfull with our car hire and when we wanted to extend it he sorted it for us with no fuss.

The breakfast was very good. A continental breakfast with options for hot food too. Well presented and there was no rush to get out and on with the day. There is a small plunge pool. However i didnt use it. There is a lovely roof terrace to sit and relax with a glass of wine or a book. No troubles and not noisey either.
I reckon if we wanted to check out late that would have been no problem.

The room was air conditioned and en suite. Simple and elegant!

My wife and I were on honeymoon the week we were here. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine too which was most lovely.

I dont know if this hotel is suited to a family as non of the other guests were a family.

If your staying in Malta you must consider this place.

Room tip: This is a bed and breakfast small hotel. There is no bar but that is not a problem!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Excellent quality of boutique B&B accommodation. Friendly and very helpful and informative hosts. Hired a car for one day through the owner, Jozef - very efficient and reasonable cost. Stayed for three nights after a week in Valletta. Breakfast superb. Great omelette from Peter.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hard_travelin_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews