We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Private terrace for sunbathing Unobstructed views overlooking countryside and distant sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace for sunbathing Unobstructed views overlooking countryside and distant sea views.
Kitchen and dining area seating 6 people . Glass table and leather chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private terrace for sunbathing Unobstructed views overlooking countryside and distant sea views.
Kitchen and dining area seating 6 people . Glass table and leather chairs
Luxurious Corner sofa seating 6 persons with cabled TV and high speed wifi all around
Corner seating with one side becoming a double bed
Living area onto private Terrace
Bathroom area with bath with glass and used as shower all brand new.
Shower cubicle is part of Bath . Can be used to take a bath or shower . High pressure water system .
Mellieha Bay 25 mins by car or taking a bus just 5 mins away there is a bus stop that goes here.Litt
Little Armier Bay just further up from Mellieha Bay
Bue Lagoon in Comino sister  Island  ... A Must Visit ,,, trips by boats from Marfa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek69415...
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When one goes to holiday one expects the apartment to be totally spotless we were not disappointed.

The location of this apartment penthouse is ideal few minutes drive to Mellieha, Mosta, silent city and Sliema lots of entertainment From the roundabout you oversee.

The sun terrace is absolutely enormous so going to the beach can be unnecessary

We will most definitely use again and the owners are really fantastic nice people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review . We will always try to make your stay a wonderful memory and give our best assistance possible in any way. Looking forward to have you back on the rock and enjoy our hospitality,sun and sea .
Wishing you many blessings and happiness .

Jo & Terence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
“Ideally located well provided accommodation for two.”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The accommodation provides well for all your needs with an excellent terrace with superb views over the north west from Rabat in the distance to Bugibba and Qawra. With ready access by car to all the best beaches in the north west of the island. An excellent restaurant just across from the apartment. Easy access to Sliema, Valletta etc although roads can be somewhat congested. Generally great holiday accommodation and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Tim and Jackie ,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am sure that your holiday was an enjoyable one an hope to see you in the near future . Our heartfelt thanks to both of you for being such wonderful guests and kept the place neatly and clean as if it was your home.

Wishing you both many blessings .

Jo & Terence Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLH27
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another excellent holiday”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed last years holiday so much in Jo & Terence's apartment that we booked it again this year and providing there is no reason not to, we will book here next year. We love the location, even the completed roundabout with its traffic noise was no issue to us personally, some people might not. We enjoy walking and found the walk into Bugibba/Qwara and back when we have had enough, quite good exercise, although one day we jumped on a bus back to the apartment. This year we booked a car for two days, which was hassle free and we got to see what we wanted, next year we will use the tour bus and hop on and off during the day. Back at the apartment we could relax on the terrace or in doors, with enough equipment for any cooking you might need to do. What is really nice is Jo & when not working Terence pick you up and take you to the apartment and it was great to meet Jo again, they provide a starter pack which usually includes milk, cheese, ham, water and there is plenty of tea, coffee and sugar. Also Jo will book a lovely taxi to take you back to the airport at the end. So once again we have had a great holiday in an excellent apartment, so thanks Jo & Terence, regards Mick & Maggie.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Dear Mick & Maggie

It was with sheer pleasure to have you back again this year . I am so grateful to have guests who enjoy their well deserved holiday . As always we try hard to make sure you have a hassle free stay. The huge round about on the coast road always give us some amusement since most drivers are trying to outrun each other . I just wonder why since this is an island and therefore there is no need to speed up .
Looking forward to have you back here on the rock . Incredibly although we are so small there is always something new to see and do .
In February we would have a long weekend for Carnival in cae you would be interested and Valletta would be a haven for color and beautiful floats .. Easter time in Malta would be great .

Wishing you and Maggie the best in the world .

Till we meet again

Jo & Terence .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneypenn...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Terrific Stay, Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time staying in this apartment. All was clean and well appointed. The view from the terrace was great (we didn't mind the road at all - in fact it made it fun watching the near misses going past!!). Would recommend this as a good location as it was close to everything we wanted by car and of course two brilliant restaurants on the door step. Would recommend Charlie's to anyone but never got brave enough to try the Malta rabbit. Terrance was informative about the area and helpful about the local amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The irrelevant items in the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Dear Gina,

Thank you so much for your kind words . I had to rely on Terrance this time as i ended having dental surgery which left me sick in bed for quiet a few days. My apologies i could not be present as well . I am glad all went well and you have enjoyed your stay at th penthouse and on our island , Hope to see you again in the near future .

Wishing you both all the best in the world .

Jo & Terence Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full experience of malta
Liked least: car hire
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
It was just our pleasure to have you staying at the penthouse . Such a wonderful couple ,, we would be more than happy to have you back in 2017 iwthout any hesitation. Thank you so much for keeping the penthouse in pristine cleanliness as if it was your home . We try very hard to give our guests a most enjoyable stay ,, sometimes we do get a hiccup during a stay but we promise to solve any issues that might crop up in a few hrs . I would advise to shop around before hiring a car as you said. And during the peak months when its very hot we highly recommend the hiring of a car , Temp can soar up to the 40 C and waiting for a bus is an ordeal.
Wishing you all the best in the world

Jo & Terence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from this fantastic apartment.We were picked up from the airport by Jo & Terence who were the kindest most helpful people. They gave us a short tour on the way to show us the local amenities which was very helpful. The fridge was stocked with lots of items to start us off. Although a car was recommended , we didn't bother . We used the nearby buses and managed easily to get anywhere we wanted. For 21 euros a weekly bus pass could be obtained and could be used as many times as desired. The extra large terrace was a wow factor. Would highly recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to return. Thanks to you both for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Dear Linda

Thank you so much for your kind words . It was such a pleasure to hve you here in Malta . We try our best to make each such a wonderful experience .

Hope to see you again on the rock .

Wishing you many blessings

Jo & Terence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well equipped, very comfortable, owner extremely helpful”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The penthouse was very well equipped, there was nothing that we needed that wasn't supplied. Josephine and Terry were incredibly helpful, even to the extent of picking us up from the airport, something which came as very pleasant surprise, (there is nothing worse than arriving in a strange place then having to find your way to yuor accomodation).
We had a couple of very small problems with the apartment, but they were soon sorted out, with no fuss, again, many thanks to Josephine and Terry.
The apartment is next door to two restaurants, but to go into St. Paul's Bay, the main restaurant area, you really need to catch a, (frequent and inexpensive), 'bus, or hire a car.
The main entertainment was provided by watching the antics of the drivers on the traffic island beneath the apartment. Many an entertaining hour was spent watching the near-misses and fender-benders. Apart from that, everything was fine, I would recommend the apartment with the caveat that to get anywhere you need a car, or be prepared to spend quite a long time on 'buses. (Incidentally, I know a couple of people who were quite happy to use the 'bus service).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lift, wi-fi, helpfulness of the owner.
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Dear David & Gloria

Thank you so much for kind review. It was our pleasure to be able to have you as our guests. We try to make each stay as memorable and comfy as if it is a home from home trip.
In Malta it is never a dull moment
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Jo & Terence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing