We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the heart of Naxxar”

Creme Cafe at Yorkdale
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Naxxar
Price range: $1 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Crème Café is different from any other Cafe. It is a new development a fresh, creative environment. Crème Café is located within Yorkdale, a newsagent, bookshop and gift shop that has been established in 1980. Hence at Crème Café you may browse, shop, meet, sip and taste in an atmosphere you enjoy!
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Naxxar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Definitely my favourite coffee shop. The service is excellent, the food is always fresh and delicious and the cappuccino is to die for; spot on every time. It’s a lovely place to sit, read, and enjoy a cup of genuinely good coffee. Moreover, the staff is friendly and welcoming. What I particularly like about Creme Cafe is the fact that it is surrounded by books, which gives the place a unique twist. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of meeting a friend there for brunch. Lovely place! Great fresh food! There was nothing artificial about it! The pricing was incredibly reasonable. I think the only thing that bothered me was that sitting inside there are people coming in and out to buy from the stationaire and book store. I'm sure that's not so much of a problem sitting outside though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SteffiThake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee great friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great place to stop and relax coffee and service excellent very friendly & helpful staff and prices are good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank henrydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kildare
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best cafe in the village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had lunch here yesterday (24th July) and was pleasantly surprised. It was very busy with locals which is always a good sign and it was nice and cool inside, a welcome break from the afternoon sun. They have quite a comprehensive menu and a list of daily specials. We opted for a cappuccino and a tuna fitra (local bread toasted) and an Americano coffee with a tuna salad. They took a while to arrive and then arrived seperately but definitely worth the wait. The coffee in particular is very good and I like that it is in a book shop, you can go for a browse while you wait! I will be back for more good coffee when I return to Malta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sgs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good, simple and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

A very simple place, serving good home cooking and frequently by locals - no tourists in sight! The location is good and the prices are reasonable. The staff are the most friendly on Malta! I recommend this place, especially for late breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creme Cafe at Yorkdale also viewed

Naxxar, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Naxxar, Island of Malta
Naxxar, Island of Malta
 

Been to Creme Cafe at Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing