We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View to die for”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Roof Terrace - Your outdoor living room with amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Roof Terrace - Your outdoor living room with amazing views
Our quaint narrow road Dine Al Fresco and enjoy the surrounding country views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private Roof Terrace - Your outdoor living room with amazing views
Our quaint narrow road
Dine Al Fresco and enjoy the surrounding country views
Sit and relax in the cool indoor Living room
Relaxing Living Room
Time to eat some typical Maltese Fayre
The Blue Lagoon - swim in the Crystal Blue sea
Fully equipped Kitchen
Naxxar church
Paradise Bay - one of our favourite beaches!
Visit the Blue Grotto on a typical Maltese fishing boat
Roof terrace at night
Water fountain in Mellieha
The View from our Roof Terrace
The place to spend a day at the beach
Amazing gardens in local Nobelity's home. Only 2 mins from apartment!
Festa time in the village and the whole place is lit up for celebrations. Amazing fireworks too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
steve m
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“View to die for”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very modern comfortable apartment in Naxxar just a three or four minute walk into town. We stayed as a couple but is more than large enough for a family with lots of kids. The apartment has 3 large bedrooms, an en suite, large lounge and a fully equipped kitchen. The roof terrace is accessible by coming out of your front door and up two flights of stairs but the view is spectacular. Here you will find a utility room and relaxing chairs plus dinning table etc. In town there is a variety of shops and cafes. We visited during the Naxxar festival which is a spectacle in its own right but does make parking close a bit hit and miss, having said that we were never more than just a few minutes walk away. We love Malta so will be coming back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thanks for your kind words about our apartment and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay both in our maltahaven apartment and Naxxar. We would love to welcome you and any of your friends back on your next visit. You will of course be entitled to our loyal guest rates too, so do email or call us direct.
Michael & Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good apartment with a great roof terrace view of the towns”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment, it was spacious and well equipped. It was just a shame there was no BBQ facility on the roof terrace as you have to bring food up 2 flights of stairs from the apartment to reach the terrace. It was very nice to have the terrace though in the evenings to watch the many firework displays in the surrounding towns!

I would suggest hiring a car and using the contact the apartment owner gave us as they were cheap and helpful. There is very limited parking though near the apartment but we found parking easily on the main road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keno O
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable and oustanding”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My first visit to Malta with friends and the apartment was a perfect base to explore this lovely island. Great location in the village of Naxxar close to the main church and all main attractions. It was so easy to get anywhere we wanted.

The roof terrace offers incredible views over Malta, and you can spend the entire day just relaxing and enjoying the views with wine, cheese and biscuits. We loved the local Maltese delicacies.

The rooms had very comfy beds, kitchen was well stocked ...... decor was so creative with lovely paintings and wall art. Its such a great place and we will certainly be returning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Malta Haven apartment and Malta. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvmchris
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place. Great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here in March and found the apartment to be very clean comfortable and in a great location to see the island.
Fully equipped with all you will need.
Great views from the roof deck.
Lovely town in walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you for your review Chris. Mari and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Maltahaven apartment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Please note we do also offer returning guests, discounted rates! Oh and have you considered letting your friends know about our apartment? If any of them book and mention you, there will be a free gift on its way to you too!!!! Have a great week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Family Apartment in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was a good size for a family holiday, clean and well equipped with very comfortable beds.
The roof top was large and had fantastic views over Malta and staying there over the New Year we saw all the fireworks welcoming in 2017.
Naxxar is a lovely place to stay. It is easy to get to any location in Malta from here. It is a community with good coffee shops and supermarkets nearby.
The apartment was easy to book and great clear instructions regarding arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel O
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent well equiped appartment”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I've been to Malta on several occasions and don't believe I have ever stayed in a better equipped apartment.

Basic provisions had been made available on our arrival and meant that we could have a welcome cuppa and relax before heading out for provisions.

The roof terrace was wonderful with the option to dine or relax on quality furniture rather than the usual plastic chairs was a real treat and with additional sun loungers for those that wanted to laze in the sun.

I would certainly recommend anyone looking to holiday in Malta to check out this apartment. It's in a good location to explore all of the Island, close to shops and some excellent restaurants. Parking on the narrow streets around the apartment was tight but didn't cause us a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Roof Terrace
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you Hazel for taking time to post your welcoming review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Maltahaven apartment and Malta and we look forward to welcome you and your friends again in the future. Michael & Mari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean,quiet,spacious rooms
Liked least: we booked not enough days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you Erna for your review of our Naxxar apartment. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Malta and our Maltahaven apartment. You, your famiky and your friends will always be welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing