We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Ta' Stringi

Ta' Stringi
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Naxxar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Ta' Stringi Restaurant we feature Maltese inspired cuisine focusing on the bounty of artisan quality seasonal ingredients from the Wine Country to the Mediterranean waters. Our chef Chris creates ever changing seasonal menus with items that pair with our wine selection. A menu to tickle your taste buds, including a selection of large platters to share and enjoy with friends. Our wine list includes a large selection of wines mostly from boutique wineries from the most popular wine producing regions. We also offer a vast half bottle selection. Ta' Stringi offers a warm atmosphere with friendly staff. We believe in selecting the best ingredients from our local Maltese producers and bringing them to you in a special dining environment with a personal touch. Enjoy Mediterranean style dining both at our restaurant and the wine vaults. Bon Apetit !!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very good restaurant. The chef is the best in Naxxar. He is very helpful regarding different dietary needs. The service was really good too. Leave some space for their homemade desserts.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank L9117SJamandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A, Assistant manager at Ta' Stringi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review on behalf of Ta Stringi staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice atmosphere and great food. Highly recommended. Would surely go again wide choice of dishes to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 368marielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A, Assistant manager at Ta' Stringi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review on behalf of Ta Stringi staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We decided to visit this restaurant after seeing the reviews on Facebook. The food was delicious, the chef Chris is very knowledgeable and was really helpful. The octopus was cooked to perfection. The homemade desserts are very good. Service was really good.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Ant195712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A, Assistant manager at Ta' Stringi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review on behalf of Ta Stringi staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

I was invited for a private function and the food looked great however since I never informed the organiser about my allergies I could not eat much. At one point I was becoming very hungry and asked for something gluten free. Oh boy was I surprised the chef came personally to see what I was allergic to, and he was sorry that I did not inform him before the event however he got me a super gluten free / dairy free platter followed by (again gluten free dairy free) pizza. The pizza was delicious really considering the gluten free pizza bases are not usually appetizing; this one was amazing. The chef then got me some local delicacies. I eventually had to stop the guy because he wanted to get me chocolate fudge or apply crumble. In the end I went there for a birthday party not to eat in their restaurant but I can't wait to go again in the restaurant because I know the chef is well versed in allergic food and how to go about it. Cheers to the chef!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xenobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A, Assistant manager at Ta' Stringi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

I organised a surprise party for my husband @ ta stringi & it was the best decision i ever made, the food was delicious and so tasty, the Staff, the Manager and the Chef are all very helpfull and amazing & the place is so beautiful, you are all AMAZING keep it up and thank you again cause thanks to you my hubby had the best birthday ever

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Fallon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A, Assistant manager at Ta' Stringi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Stringi also viewed

Naxxar, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Naxxar, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Lija, Island of Malta
Madliena, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta' Stringi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing