We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was absolutely wonderful”
Review of Selmunett

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Selmunett
Ranked #3 of 6 Naxxar B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Staying at Selmunett is fantastic. Your hosts take the effort to guide you to the best places to experience the real Malta. I believe this is the best deal you will ever get - I will be back - again!
The rooms are spacious, airy & clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barryn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at the selmunett for 7 nights there is absolutely nothing you could not like, it's spotless. The breakfasts are fantastic we have stayed in lots of 5* hotels and none have been a patch on what we had here. Overall though what really makes it such a special place are the owners Roger and Maria they really do go the extra mile with everything for you, they booked marvellous restaurants for us to eat at on an evening and gave us loads of ideas for places to visit. I would recommend the Gulet cruise round Comino and Gozo it's a really lovely day with great food! Also eating at Mariellas in Naxxar the chef is exceptional,Ta Marija is great fun and Bacchus in Mdina just beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HessleTravellingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

What can we say : we loved staying with Roger & Maria in their beautiful home ! You can book a bedroom there with both eyes closed, you won't be disappointed!!
The bedrooms are fantastic, they have a great garden you can laze around (watching the sunset while enjoying a beer on their terrace !! ;-), and the swimming pool is a great plus on a hot Maltese summer day. And the best way to start the day is the delicious barbecued breakfast Roger prepared for us every morning (enough too to keep us fed pretty much all day long !!)
But more than anything else their warm welcome and friendly personnalities are what made our stay so greatly enjoyable. The travelling advices and the many laughs we shared around the breakfast table got us starting the day in the best possible way every day !
So thanks again Roger & Maria, and hopefully we will be back ! :-)
Sophie & Vincent

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labbesoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

My stay at Selmunett is without doubt a highligh of my many travels around the world. The hospitality shown by Roger and Maria was simply wonderful. It made my stay fell like it was a home away from home. The breakfasts in the morning were absolutley amazing. I will definately be back and would recommend this to anybody as the best possible way to stay in Malta. I was here on business, and I must also compliment Selmunett for have a reliable and fast internet connection. I was able to have a great quality voice and video Skype call with my family back home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barryn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We will never forget the kindness, thoughtfulness and hospitality of Roger and Maria. They made us feel at home, and were extremely helpful in everyway possible. The accommodation is top quality with a beautiful garden. A good location for easy access to the other parts of Malta. Highly recommended. we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

Joanne and Ciaran

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Dear Roger and Maria (proprietors)
Thank you both a million for being so kind and considerate and really
spoiling Mary and Chris. It made all the difference to their stay, and
all the difference to me, knowing that they were in safe hands and being
beautifully looked after. You both went way beyond what I expected in terms of
looking after them, and I can't thank you enough. A Grateful Customer

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SufiMalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We had an excellent time in Malta, and the thought of coming back to Selmunutt at night after trekking round the island, and getting up to Roger's wonderful cooked breakfasts in the morning, were a definite highlight of the programme. Roger and Maria are excellent hosts,and our holiday in Malta would not have been the same without them. We heartily recommend Selmunutt to anyone visiting malta. Quality, relaxation and professionalism is assured.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraandLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxxar
2.8 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loggia Mariposa - Boutique Townhouse
3.1 mi away
Palazzo Violetta
Palazzo Violetta
#1 of 14 in Sliema
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Burrow
The Burrow
#1 of 1 in Tarxien
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chapel 5 Palazzo Suites B&B
8.0 mi away
Port View Guesthouse
Port View Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Marsaxlokk
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selmunett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selmunett

Address: Triq E. Bradford | San Pawl Tat Targa, Naxxar, Island of Malta NXR 2216, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Naxxar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Naxxar
Price Range: $116 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Selmunett' is a charming family run luxury Homestay property located on the edge of the village of Naxxar, which is more or less in the centre of the island. We have two en-suite bedrooms and garden for the use of guests. The sea at St Paul's bay is a mere ten-minute car drive away. The capital Valetta is 15 minutes away; the airport and golf course 20 minutes away. We strongly recommend that you hire a car for your time in Malta. We would be happy to arrange this for you when you place your booking with us. If you do, and you stay for 7 nights and over we will offer you Complimentary one way airport transfer Airport - Selmunett and the use of a GPS navigation system to help you get yourselves around the island. The bus service in Malta is smooth with fully air-conditioned and modern buses with many routes round the Island. Our local bus stop is a mere three minutes from the house. Fitness enthusiasts, during the cooler weather, might like to consider bicycles, which again we can arrange. Rentals come complete with helmets, front and back lights and a locking system. Whilst we do not provide evening meals, we have a full list of recommended Restaurants that are in walking distance and of course others that are further a field and require transportation to get there. Apart from this we do have a Restaurant guide in each room so guests may wish to select their own, pubs and bars that we recommend listed here on our site. WiFi is available throughout and in the event that guests require the use of computers in order to re-confirm flights and print boarding passes, this can be done with pleasure. Each of our rooms have iPhone/iPod docking systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Selmunett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selmunett Malta/Naxxar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing