We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin/Double Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Twin/Double
Main Entrance
Hall way
Twin/Double
Shower room/ensuite
Breakfast
Breakfast
Breakfast room
Breakfast
Breakfast
Small Pool
Budget room on 2nd floor
Economy room on Ground level room
Budget room on 2nd floor
Budget room on 2nd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kticho
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we had a wonderful stay in a marvelous House with charming hosts. Perfect location. Excellent breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl B
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The loggia has been beautifully renovated and filled with lovely antiques. Josef our host arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and made us feel very welcome.
Even though we arrived quite early in the morning we were able to check into our room straight away which was great. Josef arranged for our bus passes and introduced us to a local soft drink Kinnie, which reminded us of an Italian bitter orange drink, we loved it.
The breakfast prepared by Peter was exceptional with a great variety of food including eggs on request. Peter baked a different cake each day, delicious. We slept so well here which was very welcome after long days of sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfonswol...
Strullendorf, Germany
1 review
“attending hosts ( Jozeph and Petr ) in a dreamlike 0ld housetown”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Both hosts took care on each thing every day, they explained a lot and gave the feeling to be part of the family. The brakfast, especially Petr`s cakes were fantastic, I think chocolat with coconut. And we`ve got blue plants from the roof garden, they are growing. Thanks for lovely holidays in a very special and quiet part of Malta.
Finally the room was perfect, clean and tastfully furnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyrtleLee
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Village Stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Malta has so much more to offer than a tourist resort by the sea. If you want to have the opportunity to live in a house of character in one of the best centrally located villages on Malta, this B&B is the perfect place to stay. The owners Peter and Zef could not have been more gracious. The house has the feel of a castle, and the village of Naxxar has convenient shops and restaurants. Staying in this B&B makes one feel a part of Malta and not just a visitor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place I stayed in, in all my Mediteranean vacations”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Incredibly romantic, a-few-hundred-years-old, completely renovated limestone bed and breakfast villa in a non-mainstream part (center) of the Island of Malta. Great service and maintenance, very kind personnel, lovely patron giving good and comprehensive trip advice, everytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieRPAr...
Ardon, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlinde...
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing