We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little place!”
Review of Hotel Cas Gasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cas Gasi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked this last minute in August, they only had 2 nights free so we took it.

Really nice rooms, genuine top quality service and lovely food.

The pool has a great view and is a really nice place to spend your days. It is actually very central so easy to get to most places after a short taxi ride. It really is best of both.

My only bad experience which isn't any reflection of the hotel was the recommendation to the Pikes hotel. That place was truly dreadful and we checked out after an hour, don't send any other guests there!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5nights at Cas Gasi when a group of us were in Ibiza together. We decided to stay at the hotel as we had heard it was quiet, relaxing, but also close to the different areas of Ibiza we would be visiting.

The first room we were shown was on the smaller side, so we did ask if we could move to another one. We then had our own balcony and was a decent sized room and bathroom. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, and the pool area looks over the hills.

Margaret and the team were very helpful both prior to our visit and during. They gave us great recommendations of local restaurants along the water we could visit in the day also.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet place to stay to relax from what can be the madness of Ibiza!

Room Tip: Rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Rarely I have come across a hotel as good as Cas Gasi. It's difficult to describe in a few words, but the reality is that it's just perfect; the common parts are very tasteful and welcoming, the rooms are luxurious but simple at the same time, the service discrete but always impeccable.
The location is very beautiful, and it offers a break from the sometimes intense life of Ibiza, so I would strongly recommend cas gasi to both people that want spend a relaxing holiday and to those that want to enjoy the island’s partying facilities. I am looking forward to when I will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Hey there! Went to the opening parties... Stayed at this agroturismo - Cas Gasi.
Great place! Rooms are very clean and beautiful; good location - but need to rent a car to get there - actually i would recommend to rent a car in any case when travel to Ibiza! Above all (after my not so nice experience at Azzaro) Service was fantastic! My every wish was fully satisfied! I also met the owners - Margaret and Luis - great people, very friendly, helpful and resourceful! Thank you for all your help, Margaret!
I'm definitely planning to come back and would recommend this place to everybody to travels to Ibiza!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I first came to Ibiza twenty years ago and I have been on the island almost every summer since then.
I have tried a variety of accommodations and the choice for agroturismos is in my view the most recommendable.
Among all agroturismos that I have visited, my favourite is definitely Cas Gasi: is a fantastic farm house in the centre of the island in traditional ibicenco stlyle, rooms are spectacular and cleanliness is spotless.
But what I think is the distinctive characteristic of this place is the atmosphere created by the owners (Margaret and Luis) that will make you feel – literally – like home.
Everything is very relaxing, the service is perfect and you can feel everything is taken care of with passion.
TOP accommodation if you plan to visit Ibiza

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spatr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bart C.M. d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Gertrudis
7.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
957 reviews
9.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
Gatzara Suites Santa Gertrudis
#3 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
641 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
187 reviews
6.1 mi away
Agroturismo Atzaro
Agroturismo Atzaro
#31 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cas Gasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cas Gasi

Address: Carretera San Mateo s/n, 07814 Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Gertrudis
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Price Range: $386 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cas Gasi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cas Gasi is an oasis of calm, surrounded by lush orchards, rich olive groves and fragrant fruit trees. The century-old family finca's immaculate stonewalls and traditional whitewashed facade ooze rustic charm, with the gorgeous flora that encompass the old building adding splashes of colour to a wonderfully picturesque setting.The hotel has 12 elegant suites and double rooms, each of which has been individually decorated. Breakfast is served al fresco, while the dinners are prepared from the delicious fresh produce picked straight from the hotel's own organic vegetable garden. A luxury country hideaway with all the trimmings of a five-star stay, and the authenticity of a Mediterranean home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cas Gasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Gasi Hotel
Hotel Cas Gasi Ibiza/Santa Gertrudis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing