We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Can Sastre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Can Sastre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It's a truly unique experience, it's like visiting your best friends who have an awesome house.

Can Sastre provides a peaceful and relaxed stay, away from the craziness of the island. But close enough that with 15 mins you're in the heart of the action. The place really suits those who like to meet new people and have a good chat sat at the bar.

...and order the boiled eggs from next doors farm they're lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Only the very best is good enough for John and Michi. They do really everything to make you feel at home. The garden is very beautiful , with comfortable beds at the pool, and a bar where you can order any drink you like. If you like a certain drink and they don't have it , a few hours later it is there ! We will certainly come back !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Gorgeous gorgeous place. it completely exceeded our expectations for a short break away without our children. John and Micky our hosts could not have done enough for us. Lovely food, in an extremely relaxing environment. We will definitely return, with children. Happy memories of a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with extremely comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

i've stayed all over ibiza, and this is the best place i have stayed especially with children. the stunning gardens are safe and secure so that one can sit by the pool and let the little critters let off some steam. its a nice bonus that once the kids go down the layout of the hotel allowed us to enjoy dinner with the other guests and still be close enough to keep an eye on the bambinos....the rooms are rustic chic and the outdoor wet room is awesome...

we have a huge soft spot for the dogs too who are great with my two young children, who never tired of chasing the poor hounds round the garden!

strongly reccomend taking one of the mountain bikes out for an hours blast, dirt track from san rafael to san getrudis was great fun.

john and micky are great hosts, who obviously enjoy entertaining. their passion for all things ibiza and living life to the full is invigorating to be around....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrplanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our 3rd stay in Can Sastre.. we go back again and again because it really is stunning and they get it so right! We've been going to Ibiza for 10 years and have stayed all over the island, on our own, with friends, with kids... and this is by far the one place we truly love!
Michi and John are faultless, make everything feel effortless, are very proffesional but yet they make you feel like family. Our 2 children feel so at home here and the moment we arrive we take a big sye and instantly relax...
My son loves to lie in a hammock in the beautiful gardens, my daughter runs around the orange groves while we peacefully sip cava by the pool, heaven! Can Sastre capture the essence and heart of Ibiza.
We love it here, miss them when we leave and always go back...
Thanks Michi and John!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leannaplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had an unforgettable stay at Can Sastre for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon in Europe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family and we sat by the pool for hours drinking cava and sharing travel stories with our lovely hosts John and Michi. You will not find better hosts, they are so kind and helpful but leave you to enjoy your alone time as well. They helped us plan our entire stay in Ibiza and we absolutely loved all of their recommendations for beaches, restaurants and bars. The home cooked brunch they serve was amazing and you could enjoy it at your leisure. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved Michi's interior design! Everything about Can Sastre is lovely, the stunning, rustic, Spanish country suites surrounded by orange orchards, beautiful gardens and pool and plenty of quiet spots for relaxing.

We found the location excellent, very quiet and peaceful, and quite central so getting around was easy. We only wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to return one day. John and Michi thank you for welcoming us and making our stay at Can Sastre so enjoyable, you showed us the absolute best of Ibiza and we would not have had the same experience anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in the courtyard suite but would highly recommend any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmGem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wow!
It is a really amazing place with really amazing people!
Wonderful brunch, you can have it whenever you want to.
It's located in nature, but near a main road. Not easy to find but that makes it even more charming.
The dogs Spirit en Maxi we will never forget!
We can't wait to come back here :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Gertrudis
6.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
186 reviews
8.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,379 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
334 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sastre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sastre

Address: Camino Viejo de San Mateo | San Rafael, 07816 Santa Gertrudis, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Gertrudis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Gertrudis
Price Range: $564 - $765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Sastre 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique hotel Can Sastre is small, romantic and hidden away in a small quiet valley in the centre of the island of Ibiza, yet close to Ibiza town and the main beaches. Can Sastre is registered as an Agrotourism hotel and offers you an unforgettable relaxing stay in a genuine rural Ibiza Finca, surrounded by orange orchards, gardens, pools and private terraces.Friendly, private and exclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Can Sastre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Sastre Ibiza/Santa Gertrudis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing