We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food”
Review of Madhuban

Madhuban
Reserve with OpenTable
Madhuban is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Liss
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 1987, award-winning Madhuban in Liss has been serving up authentic Indian cuisine for years. The restaurant is a family business run by Head Chef Lodue Miah and his two brothers, while his uncle and several cousins help manage the busy kitchens. With decades of experience between them, it���s no surprise that Madhuban offers an unrivalled dining experience that has won the hearts of local curry connoisseurs. The menu showcases dishes from India, Bangladesh and beyond, with a strong emphasis on bold flavours and fresh spices. Popular dishes include Nihari lamb shank, Hyderabadi Gosht Shorba (a traditional Indian soup); and chicken tikka Darjeeling ��� chicken in a naturally green and exceptionally fragrant marinade of herbs, garlic, ginger and yoghurt.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Service was efficient despite being so busy.
Staff were professional and all had a smile on their face.
Food was very hot (temperature wise) and very tasty.
Will definitely be returning.
I am amazed how they offer such an efficient service with food cooked to such a good standard whilst do busy.Staff were literally running backwards and forewords to the kitchen .
Staff

Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedarmiah, Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of Madhuban we look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 250 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a great meal here. The interior and quality of the food is higher than typical Indian restaurants, with prices being a bit higher too. Worth a visit.

Thank Jools2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedarmiah, Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Madhuban we look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Can't belive it's been this long a time in fact its probably longer as we used to eat in their other restaurant in Haslemere. This has to the best, staff great, food brilliant, service always good; owners are not in it for themselves; they really care about their customers. Here's to the next few decades.

Thank steve1234RoyalSavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedarmiah, Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review & sharing the experience we look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have been to this restaurant twice within the past two weeks. Both occasions were a nice as each other. The food was excellent and service very attentive. I am sure we will return for another visit in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedarmiah, Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review & sharing the experience we look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We are lucky enough to go to the Madhurban five or six times a year, been going for several years

Service is great for such a busy restaurant and the staff and management are always friendly

It has a good mixed clientele, for us as a family its perfect, we can chat, enjoy curry of a very high standard and have a very enjoyable evening. With so much great choice available we count this as one of our "comfort" venues but its also a good treat place for a birthday etc. Thank you to all at the Madhurban, we strongly recommend it and its good value for such a high standard

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wilderness_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedarmiah, Manager at Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review & sharing your experience look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madhuban also viewed

Petersfield, Hampshire
 
Petersfield, Hampshire
Liss, Hampshire
 

Been to Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing