We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good premier inn with decent food adjacent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Have stayed here a few times. Small but well furnished, obviously recently refurbished. The pub adjacent serves perfectly good food, sensibly priced, with reasonable staff. Dont forget to book early for a good rate!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladiesman217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed two nights with granddaughter. Spacious family room, spotless and quiet. Next door pub serves 2 for £10 meals which we found to be excellent. Tram into city centre five minutes away. Not the easiest to find - mainly due to Nottingham's confusing road system and signs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baltiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I stayed at the Premier Inn Nottingham (Hucknall) in February, as the previous review says the layout is more Motel style than Hotel, however the room was extremely clean and warm.
The rooms were slightly smaller than other Premier Inns I have stayed at, but I found it comfortable and well laid out.
The bathroom was immaculate and I had a great nights sleep and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseekers-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2010

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

I've stayed at this branch of Premier Inn on lots of occasions. It is the usual standard of their hotels in as much as the rooms are all equipped with large, comfy bed, very clean bathrooms etc. Room 18 is especially impressive as it comprises two completely private bedrooms that share a bathroom - ideal if you are sharing with a work colleague for instance.
There is a barely averasge restaurant next door serving typical pub chain fare, ie bung it in a microwave lasagne, lukewarm cottage pie etc. Certainly not gourmet food, but, as they do two meals for the price of one, it's not bad if you are in a group and just need a convenient, basic meal.
In summer the motel style of this place is fine, given that the rooms surround a courtyard and the doors open directly onto the outside. In winter it is another matter and I have been really cold there onseveral occasions. The staff are helpful in supplying little heaters, but if you intend to go there during a cold spell I would suggest taking a hot water bottle and some warm clothes!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJMMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Юлия З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stef1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
Thank JuWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.9 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
5.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,421 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing