We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michael from Southwell.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Southwell Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michael from Southwell.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at the premier inn for about four years.The welcome I receive has always been good,and the service good.The location is about 15 minutes from the town centre As I go to see friends I do not use the facilities so I cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    46
    20
    12
See reviews for
62
80
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Neots
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed 24/9/13 and the hotel is fine just DON't eat at the adjoining resturant. The name - 'Flaming Grill' - just sums it up. Had to wait 55mins for a basic main course and then the chip came soggy and dripping in fat as if they had been reheated. The hot chicken was cold and posible the sourse of me spending a lot of time overnight on the big white phone in the bathroom.
Hotel fine, find somewhere else to eat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up with the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst on business. The rooms were clean and were quiet and the beds comfortable enough. They were not quite how the adverts present them though being quite hard and with noisy springs when you turn over. The breakfast at the pub next door was good with a wide choice.
All in all a bit of a bleak stay and quite expensive at £70 per night. I would say fine for one night but no more.

Room Tip: The rooms backing the next door pub are a bit noisy to start with and the smokers are outside your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller1964X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed on a Friday night the staff was very friendly. The Family rooms where large and airy, clean and comfortable they are set in a court yard and were noisy later in the evening as guest where returning to there rooms because of the large gap around the room doors and the noise was amplified by the court yard.
The food in the restaurant the dinner was over cooked and inedible but our money was refunded. The breakfast Saturday morning was under cooked the sausages were pink not brown the poached eggs were swimming in water and look warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 457Jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we stopped here for a night as we were attending a wedding reception at the on site pub,we were happy with our room and the hotel staff were very nice and helpful.we retired to our room at about 11.15 for what we thought would be a good nights sleep but were rudely interrupted at about midnight by the sounds of people screaming and fighting in the courtyard outside our door,this went on for quite a while and we found it difficult to settle down after this.in the morning the courtyard was strewn with broken glass and blood,the staff were very sorry about the previous nights events and said that nothing like this had ever happened before.we were obviously in the wrong place at the wrong time.we cannot lay any blame of this experience with premier inns but it certainly spoiled our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 2 x 2 have just stayed here for the weekend. Everything was more than adequate. The helpfulness of the staff was 1st class especially Jeanette on the bar who worked extremely hard all evening serving customers. The food for the main meal and breakfast was good. The only problem encountered was the behaviour of the drunken wedding party, not the fault of Premier Inn. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidstoneChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff are polite, courteous, helpful and friendly. The roms are older, clean and comfortable. The pub is a great place to meet up and have something to eat and drink. There s a man versus food type challenge on the menu...go on I dare you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing