We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Wedmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

A little different from most Premier Inns, but I had decent room with all the usual facilities. Overall look is a little dated, but staff were excellent and very helpful as is usually the case with Premier Inns.
A decent pub/restaurant next door for Dinner, but I didn't hang around for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley L, Manager at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I will be passing your feedback on to my team and thank you for your review.

Just to let you know for future stays, we are expecting a refurbishment in the summer so the rooms will be more fresher looking and modern very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
60
80
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arrived late at this old motel style Premier Inn on a cold night. Heating didn't work and the room was below 15 degrees C. The receptionist did rustle up two oil filled radiators but i slept the night with my jumper on. The bathroom doesn't have so much as an electric towel rail so is even colder.

The rooms are all off an open courtyard and intenally they similar to other Premier Inns but they are in an old building.

Meals are in an adjacent Flaming Grill which was probably last decorated in 1970. Tatty and run down.

I've stayed at several excellent Premier Inns but this one really lets down the brand. Saving grace was they gave me my money back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel was chosen for its convenient location directly in between Mansfield and Beeston. We stayed as a group of 3, each in separate rooms.

Overall the hotel was very well presented and even had a feel of 'American Motel' to it with the way that the rooms all open in towards each other in a courtyard fashion. This is not a criticism and definately adds to the character of the place.

The rooms were clean, tidy, well maintained and kept and regularly cleaned to a very good standard.

The only slight criticisms I have are:

1 - The floorboards in the upstairs rooms are far too creaky and create A LOT of noise during the night. I could regularly tell when my neighbour answered a call of nature. Due to the nature of my work I always arrive back in the small hours and I felt myself treading very carefully to avoid waking others!

2 - Some rooms have bathroom windows that face in to the courtyard. Be sure to pull the blind down as the frosted glass doesn't do much to censor you in all your glory.

Apart from this, great value, comfy rooms and a good nights sleep had by all.

Room Tip: Be sure to pull the bathroom blind down as the frosted glass doesn't do much to censor you in al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley L, Manager at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

I have taken your feedback on board and will log this issue with our maintenance team.

Please always inform a Premier Inn team member of any issue you experience at any of our 650 hotels during your stay, as we are passionate about making sure all guest have a comfortable stay with us. We would have transfered you to another room for the rest of your stay, or provided an alternative option for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ashley Liddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

great value for money and a brilliant nights sleep.Warm and friendly welcome and great food. would recommend to everyone and if you complain about not having a good night's sleep it is not because of the comfort of the bed or pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljdockerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley L, Manager at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review.
Our team are 100% guest focused and are always happy to assist with all of our guests queries, whether it be about their room, the hotel or anything thing else our guests need to know.

We hope your second leg of your journey went well and thank you again for your review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ashley Liddle
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albanchez
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

on arrival at a Premier Inn I found the staff most helpful. On arriving at Hucknall the young lady on reception took time to help us with our onward travel plans by printing off maps even though she was busy with other guests. The breakfast staff took the trouble to explain the layout of the breakfast room and what was available for the Premier breakfast. Excellent service at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great little hotel for me & my girlfriend after a night out in town easy to get back too and so clean and polite staff.. Beds so comfy and quiet for hotel beds.. :p
Once your in your room nobody to bother you or hear you at all.. Rooms not too close together so when a young couple like ourselves go back nothing can be heard!! :) wud stop again if went in town had some good fun and relaxing :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieCharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley L, Manager at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am please that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavour to meet the needs, requirements and expectations of all of our guests, and if we don’t, we always ask you to make us aware during your stay.

Our location is ideal for a large range of guests as we are a short distance from Nottingham City Centre for shopping, nightlife and entertainment. With two tram stations with in walking distance, plus we are on the main bus route, guests can make the most of our free car park whilst enjoying what Nottingham and the surrounding areas have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ashley Liddle
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here with our holiday friends from Cyprus had a great night going back in February. On arrival the staff were very friendly and polite. The room was spotless and big. The bar next door was brilliant the food was very reasonable and lovely. The breakfast was also spot on cant fault this hotel brilliant

Room Tip: our room was at the back very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caztez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley L, Manager at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We look forward to seeing you again this month and we are so pleased to hear that everything went well with your stay.

If you do have any special requirements for this next reunion, please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel and talk to a team member.

See you soon.

Ashley Liddle
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing