We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can you really go wrong with a Premier Inn?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Can you really go wrong with a Premier Inn?”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

In my opinion no you can't, the only thing that ever lets them down is the front desk staff. This particular branch didn't suffer from that though! A lovely girl from Newcastle checked me in and was super friendly; she was having to deal with a pretty difficult guest before me and handled it very well indeed, I was impressed.

This Premier Inn is slightly different, as after you check in you go through a door at the back of reception into a courtyard, and the rooms are all arranged around it, with a ground floor and first floor. It looked rather like a two storey stable yard. I liked this though, it was novel. Space is a little at a premium with the room, so they had shower cubicles instead of bath over shower like normal, but this is by no means a negative.

The pub next door is ok, not what I'd call classy but the meal I had filled a hole and it isn't expensive at all. I wouldn't expect anything spectacular though.

Another great stay in a Premier Inn though, and I will continue to use them as long as they keep up this standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFGiantsNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley L, Manager at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are please to hear that you liked the lay out of our hotel. It is rather quirky and novel, and that what makes us unique from the others you may visit. Part of this building is listed and has been many things over the years. An old coach house, the head of a mine shaft and believe it or not, a zoo back in the 60’s!
However, we are proud to fly the Premier Inn flag and ensure that you get the same set up and service as all of the other Premier Inn’s in the country.

I will pass on your feedback to the team regarding the service and thoughts on our hotel so thank you very much for your review.

Our team are highly trained for dealing with all guest encounters and I am happy to hear that this team member dealt with the guest as we would expect her to.

For future reference, some of our rooms do have baths available. If a guest does prefer a room with a bath, we always ask them to call up on the morning of the day they are due check in and let us know so we can allocate their room to meet their requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon


Ashley Liddle
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    46
    20
    12
See reviews for
62
80
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arrived very late but check-in was speedy and efficient. Room was warm and welcoming. Loved the choice of pillows. Breakfast the next day was hearty and substantial. Happy to stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very friendly welcome, Stayed in Room 17 compact and Clean, well equipped with Tea/coffee making facilities. very quiet no real ambient noise. Entertainment Flat screen TV with Freeview a bit limited, But Ok. 30 minute Free Wifi but paid for there after. Unable to get the room for the Magic £29.00 ended up paying over £60 oh well dream on. This is not a bad location and well appointed for some country walks etc.

Room Tip: Front Facing Rooms 17,18,19 all good quality No AC available but nice and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very clean (room 1), staff friendly, efficient.
Like the fact that you could only turn the TV up to 38 so as not to any other guests, quite a cool idea.
Shower was invigorating.
I think in terms of value for money, premierinn hit above their weight.
Flaming Grill pub is a gluttons delight!! (And the sell Black Sheep Ale!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shgadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

One of the older properties I think, but very convenient with the rooms surrounding a quaint little courtyard,very nice but a bit of a problem if the weather is bad I would imagine, Scrummy food at the ajoining Flaming Grill which is popular with young families,not too good if you just want a quiet meal,but hey! this is an old fogey talking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great friendly and attentive staff started the experience positively. Room was small by some standards but up to Premiers standards for cleanliness etc. Breakfast was served in a "Flaming grill" franchise across the car park and once again staff were friendly and efficient. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank home81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just want to say, what a small room. I think this needs to be mentioned on their site, very dissapointing. Never stayed in a Premier Inn with a room like it! The restaurant was poor, twice i had lipstick on my wine glass, food very average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing