We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best I have ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mughal Indian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mughal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Hucknall
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Please let me know when you have listed it so that I can write a review.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This has to be the best curry I have ever had. We always enjoy going and would rate it to anybody. The staff can't do enough to help out. They also do takeaways and they do deliver

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_lee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham. UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Good!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We usually have take away from Mughal.. I must say the value and service are always good and if you fancy something different they are very accommodating at making different dishes if tou tell them what you want. Well done Mughal :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamonds_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The mughal Indian restaurant in Hucknall is simply brilliant. Really enjoyed it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The mughal Indian restaurant in Hucknall is one of the best restaurants that I've been too. The food was brilliant and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We went to celebrate my daughter's 20th birthday and they gave her a bottle of wine and a card from the restaurant. Am really pleased with the place. Will definitely go again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colinsabin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Authentic dishes at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always freshly cooked dishes, absolutely delicious, and the service is always friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Once you tasted the cuisine here, you'll not want to dine at any other Indian Restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldeneye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Odd but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

On walking in I felt a little out of place as its a very small restaurant in what looks like someones front room. Once your in though the service is good and the food is fine. They do not do lassi which is odd for an Indian restaurant and they did not appear to get much in the way of the business market given the number of looks I got for going to a restaurant alone. All in all I would go back but you do need to take a good book.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stehen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
 
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Mughal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing