We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
216
118
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
118
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper tree two nights place to stay nice pool small town james turrell beautiful place lonely planet old church cup of tea ceiling fan trout breakfast buffet antique furniture spent three nights here special place king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Molinos is a very small town and super quiet. Also read: not much to do, but a great stop while touring NWArgentina. We loved this old hacienda. Very picturesque. The bed was comfortable. No TV, no heat or AC/we only needed the ceiling fan. No safe in the room. There is a refrigerator in case you care. Clean. The food at the restaurant is fabulous. Lettuce grown outside. The pasta was surprisingly delicious. Breakfast basic but high quality. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank santonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

This is a very special place which I would highly recommend and it is worth spending a night or two here rather than just staying in cafayate and cachi. The hotel is in a very elegant colonial building which was previously a governors house with a wonderful internal courtyard where you can eat and drink under a huge tree. The food was extremely good and great value and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a ‘one street’ beautifully preserved Spanish colonial town with my favourite old church in the whole of Argentina – simple but incredibly elegant. There are very few tourists here and it is extremely peaceful. We went on a 2 hour horse ride with ‘Jesus’ which I would also highly recommend. He was incredibly friendly and gave us lots of really interesting information about the area. The horses were easy to ride and clearly well looked after. His telephone number is 3875114597 or it can be organised through the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly42rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

We stopped briefly at this quaint colonial manor on our way to Cafayate to see the church as well.

Our guide said it used to be the home of the last governor of Salta when it was under Spanish rule. This grand, white hacienda is now converted into a hotel. But what was delightful was the large pepperina or false pepper tree in the courtyard. We were able to purchase a cup of tea and sit in the cool, dappled shade of this peppering tree with birds chirping melodically above our heads. Charming

I think it would have been quite nice to have spent a night here

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

After a long day driving and visiting different towns, arriving at Hacienda de Molina’s was a treat! Spacious room with a lot of history and interesting decor. Still using the old type of keys, with an amazing patio and well treated gardens, you feel comfortable right away.
Tasteful food prepared carefully with good and local ingredients.
Some spanish is recommended and be aware that internet reception is not good in the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LikaKStange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

You must stay at Hacienda de Molinos if you are visiting the Valle’s Calchaquies in Salta
It’s a very well kept hacienda, built 18th century with very good rooms, excellent breakfast, lunch & diner !
It has a nice pool and placed just in front of Nolasco Church, beautifully kept !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews