We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
216
118
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
118
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper tree two nights place to stay nice pool small town james turrell beautiful place lonely planet old church cup of tea ceiling fan trout breakfast buffet antique furniture spent three nights here special place king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

We stopped briefly at this quaint colonial manor on our way to Cafayate to see the church as well.

Our guide said it used to be the home of the last governor of Salta when it was under Spanish rule. This grand, white hacienda is now converted into a hotel. But what was delightful was the large pepperina or false pepper tree in the courtyard. We were able to purchase a cup of tea and sit in the cool, dappled shade of this peppering tree with birds chirping melodically above our heads. Charming

I think it would have been quite nice to have spent a night here

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

After a long day driving and visiting different towns, arriving at Hacienda de Molina’s was a treat! Spacious room with a lot of history and interesting decor. Still using the old type of keys, with an amazing patio and well treated gardens, you feel comfortable right away.
Tasteful food prepared carefully with good and local ingredients.
Some spanish is recommended and be aware that internet reception is not good in the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LikaKStange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

You must stay at Hacienda de Molinos if you are visiting the Valle’s Calchaquies in Salta
It’s a very well kept hacienda, built 18th century with very good rooms, excellent breakfast, lunch & diner !
It has a nice pool and placed just in front of Nolasco Church, beautifully kept !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I think we were the only people staying the night we spent there. It was a very hot day when we arrived. After driving many kilometres on the unpaved road from Cafayate, to sip a gin and tonic in the courtyard shaded by an enormous old tree was just bliss. Our room was cool and well appointed. The pool was a bit fresh but we relaxed quietly there until the sum went down. Dinner was fine and the breakfast buffet seemed extravagant for just the two of us. Although it is unlikely we would ever be back I would recommend the hotel for those who venture there.

Room tip: There are a few large rooms at the very back
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derekbrown112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We loved the Hacienda de Molinos where we sadly only spent one night. When you step thorough the door of the historic, white-washed adobe building, you are greeted by a large courtyard with tables underneath an enormous tree. It is an incredibly welcoming sight after a long (but beautiful) drive from Salta. We couldn't have been happier with our very spacious room (#14) with its pretty wrought iron framed King bed, gorgeous stone floor tiles and lovely bathroom. There's a nice pool on the side of the property that we didn't even notice until we left the next day. Our dinner at the restaurant (I had trout, my husband had steak) was excellent. Service is very good. The staff speaks little English but they were very patient with our poor Spanish and we managed just fine. Molinos is a tiny, ultra-quiet place; it's worth taking a walk around the main square and poking into the church just across from the hotel. If we did it again, we would spend two nights in Molinos—a full day getting there and the next day having a relaxing lunch and tour of Colome vineyards and the James Turrell art gallery (about 20 km from Molinos). Everything takes longer than anticipated in this region with the curvy gravel roads so if you can manage some extra days on a Salta-Molinos-Cafayate loop, it's so worth it.

Room tip: #14 is gorgeous and very spacious.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank binderdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews