We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter tranquility”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chepu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Senderos de Chepu
Ranked #1 of 1 Chepu B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Los Senderos de Chepu provides a delightful home stay in the country on the west coast of Chiloé, with a Pacific coastline that resembles Big Sur in California. The home sits on a hill with extensive views. Rooms are clean and comfortable with shared bathrooms. Camping is available. Señora Enriqueta prepares simple and delicious meals, while her husband, Don Fernando can provide a half day horse ride to the beach, a short ride in his little train on wooden tracks, or fly fishing on the nearby river. All for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RogerCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

Tita's fresh baked pan amasado is to die for! My husband loved it so much, she was more than happy to give me a hand's on lesson the next morning. The hosts just have a very keen sense for detail. We were spoiled to death with every little whim - from cream for our coffee, aji on the side to spice things up, variety for every breakfast that includes eggs and fruits ( which is a rarity in Chile & Argentina ). On rainy days, since there is no cable or internet in their town, they were more than happy to help us with our Spanish or tagging us along to their neighbor's farm where we could get home-made organic cheese and honey. We spoke a little Spanish and they hardly spoke any English, yet we had good laughs during our entire stay for 5 days. It was so nice to sit by their huge kitchen/dining room with glass windows all over where you could see hundreds of parrots flying from tree to tree. We were so glad to have stayed there where it's probably Chile's nowhere-ville. The horseback trip by the beach to see the nice cliffs and caves was a treat - hold on to your reigns though as one of the horses is notorious for knocking off its riders as my husband and another guest can attest to. Do not miss the 7hr hike to the penguin colony - a true adventure with the misty boat ride, muddly unmarked trail, and hope you can make it before the high tide to get to the crossing! -- Mucha gracias por todo

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank localobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valentina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Senderos de Chepu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Senderos de Chepu

Address: Puente Anhuay, Chepu, Isla Chiloe, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Isla Chiloe > Chepu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chepu
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing