We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majorda Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coconut Grove(Salcette)
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 6491 Martins Comfort(Salcette)(Great Value!)
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$441
$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
113
165
71
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
165
71
28
30
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 407 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent four days at Majorda beach resort with my family. A really wonderful resort. The rooms were really clean and good. early morning breakfast was excellent. spent a lot of time at the beach which was really clean. The garden restaurant is also located at a nice place which gives you a beautiful view all over. Children enjoyed the swimming pool and the indoor games. Must say keeping in mind all the Standard resorts in the south, Majorda beach resort is one of the reasonable place to spend a holiday with your family. Look forward for another stay shortly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach side have a better view & breezy
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyncaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Such a wonderful place feels like home. Food quality and variety is commendable, I feel hotels mantra should be "Once here don't have to worry for any thing" its not a place if you are looking for ultimate luxury but its such a wonderful place that you really get the essence of Goa, I along with my friends are going to Majorda since 2008 but never felt like going somewhere else. Not only me but all of my friends and family if think of Goa we think of Majorda only. Just 15 mins away from the Airport wonderful clean beach, very good crown mostly hotel guests, arrangements of water sports and other activities like indoor sports kids place, casino inside the hotel, two swimming pools indoor and outdoor, two restaurants, pool side breakfast and dinner is superb, in case you wish to enjoy outside food, so may shacks are there outside the hotel on the beach, where you can enjoy beer with some snacks with a view of deep blue ocean in front... I feel if you are regular or single visitor of Goa must go to Majorda Beach Resort once.

Room Tip: Cottages are very good...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here in December end 2013. This was my second visit to this hotel. The hotel is good. Food is yummy and so much variety. Deserts are tooooo good. Staff is polite. Location is perfect.
Good ambience with greenery all around and sea so close to hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanviBhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at this resort in November 2013 for 5 days. Very good resort, great clean beach....but was surprised to see a few cows on the beach... Great staff, super food. Really had a good time. Excellent Breakfast every morning...
Would definitely go again..

Room Tip: Upgrade your room from a standard to a deluxe or super deluxe.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Majorda Beach Resort is a great property next to a very clean and quiet beach.
Resort has an excellent Garden Restaurant overlooking palm trees & sea on one side; and a swimming pool on the other side. There are other outdoor and indoor restaurants, spa, lawn tennis, table tennis, pool, indoor pool, casino facilities.

We could get a bed room for 3 adults and 1 child which was just right for us - saving us from hiring two rooms

Resort is 30 min from the airport. Options for car hire around the property are limited though we could get one in the nearby market just outside the main gate. Martin's corner is a must visit restaurant 5 min drive from this property

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhandari_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews