We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and quiet accommodation in south-central Goa”
Review of The Treehouse Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Treehouse Blue
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Treehouse Blue is a block of serviced apartments managed by smiling staff. The self-contained apartments include kitchen essentials (cooker, basic cutlery/crockery, a refrigerator and a sink). It's clean and all rooms have modern furnishings. The Majorda beach is just a 10-minute walk from here. And there are some great restaurants not far from here, such as the shack, Zeebop, and the vibrant Martin's Corner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Vice President Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again.
We also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marketing
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 290 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel (service apartment concept) is good, clean and the rooms big. Staff is very good and helpful. The breakfast was a let down as we have to make our self, they had give eggs (raw) which we had to cook, cornflakes, fruit juices etc. The breakfast menu is the same for all the days we stayed there. There are no restaurants nearby, the closest is a bakery which has good burgers, rolls etc. it is a minimum 10 - 15 walk from the hotel

Room Tip: choose the room which faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen_meloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Vice President Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We appreciate your taking out time to review us as we get a chance to improve and serve you better. As a result of your valuable feedback we have incorporated new breakfast menus. We have a set of 3 menus with ample choice, that will ensure variety during your stay at The Treehouse Blue. We would love to have the pleasure of serving you again.
We also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards
Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marketing
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Treehouse Blue for 5 nights in early January with our twin 10-year-old boys. The place is spotless and very modern and well furnished. The staff were very courteous and helpful, and were quick to remedy any problems. Our 1 BR apartment came equipped with everything one could need. Our only niggles were the less than sturdy bedboard under the high-quality mattress in the bedroom, and the slow wifi (not uncommon in our experience). The boys thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the ping pong table. A generous breakfast is provided but be prepared to cook the (very fresh) eggs yourself. In addition to the tuck shop on the premises, there is an inexpensive grocery store just across the road, and a nice bakery a 10-minute walk away. Local restaurants also deliver to the hotel, and the overall quality of the food they offered was good. With youngish children, especially at night, walking to or from the beach/restaurants is tricky given the narrow roads and the steady traffic when we were there. We found it quite easy and cheaper to walk to the nearby bus stop and hail a tourist car (common) or rickshaw (rare) from there. Rickshaws charged Rs. 50-100 and tourist cars Rs. 150-200 each way when hired directly. There is a tourist car stand next to the beach so finding transport back was a snap. Majorda beach is very clean and very pleasant, with a good assortment of shacks. One can literally walk for a couple of kilometers along the beach. All in all, Treehouse Blue offers excellent value, especially for families.

Room Tip: We would recommend rooms at the opposite corner of the building from the entrance—they are quieter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Vice President Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again.
We also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (Delhi NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marekting
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed with our friends at the Treehouse Blue in late December 2012 and early January 2013. The hotel is very clean and the accommodations are very nice. They deliver breakfast to your room and you can prepare it yourself. This worked well for us. While the hotel is a 30 minute walk to the beach, the Majorda beach is great! There are good beach shacks for food and drink and the beach is clean and the sand is white and clean. We walked some and didn't have any problem getting a taxi for 150 INR to get us to and from the beach. The hotel doesn't have any restaurants within it, but again we walked to many restaurants and also had a taxi take us to restaurants. The price for the taxi wasn't too much and this encouraged us to seek out many restaurants in the area. The staff was helpful and helped us get to a doctor as my husband arrived with the flu. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffTravels44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Vice President Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again.
We also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marekting
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Tree House Blue three times this year and am pleased to say that the Hospitality has been top class all throughout .
Aesthetically designed rooms will classy interiors make it worth your every time you visit the place.
The Staff members and Manager are extremely courteous and friendly and can help you find your way around .
Ingredients for a sumptuous breakfast consisting of eggs, milk , bread, cornflakes , milk etc are provided as apart of the package.
Please be prepared to cook your own food as there is no restaurant available . All utensils along with accessories like pots and pans ,toaster, microwave oven and a induction hotplate are available in the room itself.

Room Tip: Choose a studio apartment which is comfortable for 2 adults. A One bedroom apartment will suffice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Vice President Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again.
We also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marekting
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We reached yesterday (15 December 2012). Prem, Manager of the property showed he is a Man of Action even before we reached GOA. Had called Tree House in the morning to arrange airport transfer. Was informed and advised to call back at 10 AM and the Manager will be able to help. Before I could call Prem called me and arranged for the transfer (at extra cost).First impression is the BEST impression goes the age old saying...How true. We reached around 4 PM and were ushered in to our One bedroom apartment complete with kitchenette.
Walked in the evening to Majorda Beach. After seeing the North Goa beaches Marjoda was awesome. Back to TreeHouse in the night and we ordered from the Home delivery Menu for Pentagon, The food was of very good quality. End of Day 1...

Room Tip: Take the Pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustTrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Vice President Sales & Marketing at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again.
We also have a resort The Treehouse Hotel, Club & Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marekting
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our stay at treehouse blue was an excellent experience. We had gone to Goa in a huge group of 12, including kids. The stay was so comfortable and relaxing. The apartments are made with a lot of thought. The rooms are very nicely equipped and one can just chill out. Nearby is the Utorda/Majorda beach which are so clean and vast that you really don't miss the noisy and crowded beaches of north goa. We are surely returning back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treehouseblue, Manager at The Treehouse Blue, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again
We also have a resort Treehouse Hotel Club and Spa just 30 minutes from Gurgaon, (NCR) if you ever decide to visit Delhi, please let us know and we would be happy to have you stay with us.

Thanking you.
Warm Regards

Vineet Arora
VP Sales and Marekting
sales@thetreehouseblue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Majorda
1.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
424 reviews
2 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
818 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treehouse Nova
Treehouse Nova
#3 of 3 in Cansaulim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Praia da Oura
Praia da Oura
#2 of 4 in Majorda
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Majorda Beach Resort
Majorda Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Majorda
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Diwa Club by Alila
The Diwa Club by Alila
#1 of 4 in Majorda
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treehouse Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treehouse Blue

Address: Curilo Waddo, Majorda 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Majorda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Majorda
Price Range: $38 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Treehouse Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Treehouse Blue, a brand new property consisting of 24 plush serviced apartments, ideally located in the tranquil location of South Goa, just a fleeting distance from the Majorda Beach and home to some of Goa’s best dining & entertainment experiences. The Treehouse Blue is perfectly eco-friendly and completely in tune with green revolution.The apartments feature 6 spacious Studio apartments and 18 One Bedroom apartments with contemporary furnishings, offering a full range of modern and high standard amenities to serve family, business and leisure travelers.For family travelers, The Treehouse Blue offers large air conditioned apartments that can accommodate the entire family of four with all the right connections. A spacious living, dining, full service modular kitchen with all the necessary gadgets, a master bedroom with closets, writing desk, IDD telephone, couch convertible bed, Satellite T.V. , LCD,  and more!For a business traveler, The Treehouse Blue offers luxurious air conditioned and self contained Studio apartments with Wi-Fi Internet access and everything that one would require for a comfortable business visit.Our idyllic surrounding and environs contains swimming pools, indoor & outdoor game areas, set amidst a lush landscape offers the perfect place to unwind and relax. The facilities and services include 2 swimming Pools, Car Park, 24-hour CCTV Security, 100% power back-up, convenience store, 24-hour Room Service, Tour Service, kid’s play area, 24hr High Speed Wi-Fi, Lawns, Table tennis and board games, DVD players, movies, library, bicycles, car & bike rentals, doctor on call, baby-sitting, laundry, versatile dining options and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Treehouse Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Treehouse Blue Majorda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing