We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset View from the Master Bedroom - Rejuvenate with Nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset View from the Master Bedroom - Rejuvenate with Nature
Beautiful Majorda Beach, just a 5 minute walk away Enjoy a refreshing dip in the private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sunset View from the Master Bedroom - Rejuvenate with Nature
Beautiful Majorda Beach, just a 5 minute walk away
Enjoy a refreshing dip in the private pool
Front View of the Building - Sapana Exotica
View from the Living Room Balcony
Front View of the Luxurious Living Room
Wine and Dine!
Opposite View of the Luxurious Living Room
Passage leading to the kitchen and bedrooms
Well Equipped Kitchen
Well Stocked Fridge
It takes two to tango - Second Bedroom
A different view of the Second Bedroom
Luxurious Master Bedroom with AC and TV
Beautifully decorated Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Rain Shower and Water Heater
The Second Bathroom with Rain Shower, Water Heater
Sunset at Majorda Beach
Majorda Beach Resort and Casino... just a 100 metres away
Idyllic Path leading to the Beach
Beach Shacks on Majorda Beach
Fun on the Beach
Parasailing on Majorda Beach - View from the Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Majorda, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Goanluv
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay here and we have to say that we are so glad we found this place. We have spent just over 8 weeks busily doing nothing soaking up the sun and throughly chilling. Returning to this lovely apartment after a hot day on the beach knowing you can cool down in comfort really improves a holiday. There is now a small supermarket just outside the apartments and I found an online grocery shop that deliver called Urban Ration, which helped such a lot. Because we were here for a nice length of time we didn't go out every night, we would stay in and cook knowing we had all the equipment we needed. So thank you Again Deidre and Ashley for making us so welcome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Thank you for the excellent feedback. As always, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future where we will add even more wonderful enhancements to the apartment. Until then, all the very best and Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk N
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the great appartment. Wilson picked us up at the airport and Maria greeted us in the appartment and explained everything to us. The location is great (5 min on foot to the supervised beach, just cross the street to the great restaurant 'Pentagon' and only 250m up the road a small supermarket for the essentials).

The appartment itself is very modern with all amenities. Maria keeps it perfectly clean.

The beach is very nice and also safe for small children as no rocks at all and the water only gets deeper very slowly,. As we were there during the monsoon (off-off-season) we sometimes had the beach for ourselves (except for the lifeguards). It rained sometimes, but we had a lot of sunshine and blue skies even in mid August. Of course, a lot of the shops were still closed, but we enjoyed the calmness very much.

Wilson also took us for a reasonable price on a day trip to Old Goa.

The only cristicism we have is that we could not use the pool as it was satuarated with chemicals due to the monsoon and that the aircon in the master bedroom was malfunctioning during the night. However, Wilson adressed this as soon as we mentioned it and a technician was on site the next day. That they didn't manage to solve the problem during our stay is not their falt.

We can recommend the appartment wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very friendly contact with Deidre via mail and the hospitality of Maria and Wilson!
Liked least: That we could not uset he pool due to extra chemicals during the monsoon.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.

We are delighted that your family and you enjoyed your stay in Sea Breeze and everything was to your satisfaction.

During the monsoons, the maintenance team face a bit of a challenge to maintain the pool but post the monsoons, the pool is up and running and has been used and enjoyed by our guests.

The AC is now also working perfectly. We used the opportunity to have all the AC's in the house serviced and now I dare say, they are working a bit too well! :)

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

All the very best for 2015!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avril51su...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 4 weeks at the end of March and the beginning of April. This was a "toe in the water" stay for future "long stays". Although we have been going to Goa for several years the holidays were always for 2 weeks in 4/5 star hotels. We chose Sea Breeze because of the excellent reviews and we knew the area and the apartment location from our previous holidays.We were not disappointed and can say that the apartment and location are simply as good as previous reviews suggest.
Our only disappointment was that access to the internet was via a dongle, which prevented us using our own equipment to access sensitive banking sites. Essential on long term holidays. Local shacks and restaurants have WiFi and Deidre will be putting in a hub during the monsoon season.

There are several restaurants close by in the village or within a short walking distance. Our favorites are (in no particular order) "Freshen-Up", "Yellow Fish Lounge", "Elliots" and "Fishka". The latter is a 10 minute walk towards The Alila Diwa Hotel.

There are several beach shacks, if this is your first visit to Goa beware!!! The boys can be very persuasive and you find yourself using the same shack all holiday. A shame not to try them all, even if it is just for a drink.

Wilson and Maria were lovely. We often saw Wilson, on our way to the beach, and he always stopped to have a chat and inquire if all was well. One evening we lost the picture on the television; A specialist repairman could not resolve the problem and needed to come back the following day. Wilson did not give up and within 5 minutes he had the system working.

We always think that the best recommendation is a repeat booking and we have booked 6 weeks for next year and are looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra rooms
Liked least: Lack of permanent pool beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Goa.

We also thank your for your feedback on the WIFI set up. We have started the process to upgrade the set up which will be in place when we are next in Goa which is July this year. We will also be upgrading various things in the apartment while we are there.

Your feedback on Wilson and Maria is appreciated and will be relayed on to them.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2015.

Best regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBees...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation & location.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I, along with our teenage son stayed at Seabreeze for 15 days over Easter, 2014. Seabreeze is a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment situated a stones throw from the beach in Majorda, South Goa. The location of the apartment is perfect for those who want to relax and enjoy the area. There are a number of restaurants, shops and supermarkets close by, as well as the beach shacks.

The owners of the property could not have made our time in the apartment more enjoyable. All of our questions were answered by them promptly and extremely courteously, it could not have been easier to book with them. In Addition to all of the comforts provided, the owners provide a laptop, and mobile phone, which is a great resource.

I can not recommend this apartment enough, and will certainly stay there again when we return to Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was positive.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which is sincerely appreciated.

We are absolutely delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time in Goa and with us. As you rightly say, this is the perfect spot to enjoy Majorda with everything just a brief stroll away.

Many thanks for the recommendations to your family and friends, and we are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Until then, we wish you nothing but the best.

Warm regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolute value for money
Liked least: None that I can think of
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
Dear Sourav,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It was more than worth the wait and we are absolutely delighted that your family and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We travel quite a bit as well and are very particular about the places we stay in and in that vein aspire to offer our guests only the very best on their well-deserved holidays. Reading your review, makes us truly believe that we are on the right track and encourages us to takes things up yet another notch.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, your time and your wonderful review.

We wish you and your family nothing but the best and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With our best regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Squirrel2...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment in Prime Location”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I was in Goa for 2 1/2 weeks at the beginning of October 2013 and was fortunate to have booked the Sea Breeze for the first 5 nights of my holiday. I would have loved to have spent my whole vacation staying in this beautiful apartment but unfortunately for me it was only available for the latter part of my holiday.
It is quite obvious to see from the outset that Deirdre and Ashley have made the needs of their guests (both local and international) a priority. They have been thoughtful and considerate in providing a mobile phone and a laptop with access to the internet. Needless to say I liked everything about this apartment - its location, the furnishings, the well equipped kitchen, the cleanliness, the views from the balcony - the list is endless! I particularly liked its proximity to the beach and indulged in evening walks to the beach almost every day. After a long hot day out and about it was sheer bliss cooling down in the air conditioned apartment or just sitting out on the balcony with a drink relaxing and enjoying the views. The apartment catered for all our needs most especially the kitchen which not only had a fridge freezer but also a microwave, toaster, electric hob and rice cooker. Also Wilson and Maria who look after the property were very friendly and helpful.
My mum and I were very comfortable staying in this apartment and would have no hesitation in booking it again for any future holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its proximity to the beach
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Celinda,

Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review.

We are so glad that your Mom and you enjoyed your time at the apartment and that all the many extras that we include came in handy. We have to agree that the prime location of Sea Breeze and the spectacular views from the apartment give it that extra edge over all the other holiday homes in the area.

Be rest assured that we will continue adding to and updating all the amenities at Sea Breeze which we hope you will enjoy when you do come back to stay with us.

Until then, we wish you all the very best for the New Year and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goanluv
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic owners”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 6 weeks on our 18th holiday in Goa. This apartment without doubt is the best we have stayed in, all that is stated in the details of the property is 100% true and any issues are dealt with professionally but with a kindness that makes you aware that Deidre and Ashley want you to enjoy your stay.
This airy spacious apartment was perfect kept spic and span by Maria every few days with clean linen and towels, any queries and a quick call to Wilson (manager) were soon answered. Surprisingly the washing machine was regularly used and it was lovely being able to freshen up our clothes.
The location is wonderful, overlooking the paddy fields we often sat on the balcony watching the peacocks and just a short walk away is the fabulous Majorda beach with its wide choice of beach shacks. Shops are close by as are the restaurants
We tried to book again for November/December 2014 but other previous guests had beaten us to it, we will have to wait until 2015 to stay again.
A huge thank you to Deidre and Ashley also Wilson and Maria and their family . Already looking forward to next time. A quick mention for Gaju the young security guard who would always say good morning/evening with very limited English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Lyn and Colin,

Happy New Year one again! We hope you had a pleasant journey back home.

Thank you ever so much for your wonderful feedback... what a perfect note to start 2014 on!

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us on your annual holiday to Goa and we sincerely hope that we in our own little way helped make it special.

Your kind words are so encouraging and will only propel us further to enhance the overall experience of our guests. Wilson and Maria, as always, are wonderful and the perfect support system for us and our guests.

We are so sorry that we were unable to accommodate you for 2014 but look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home in 2015.

Until then, be well and please stay in touch.

Warmest regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing