We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE place to stay in Goa”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset View from the Master Bedroom - Rejuvenate with Nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset View from the Master Bedroom - Rejuvenate with Nature
Beautiful Majorda Beach, just a 5 minute walk away Enjoy a refreshing dip in the private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sunset View from the Master Bedroom - Rejuvenate with Nature
Beautiful Majorda Beach, just a 5 minute walk away
Enjoy a refreshing dip in the private pool
Front View of the Building - Sapana Exotica
View from the Living Room Balcony
Front View of the Luxurious Living Room
Wine and Dine!
Opposite View of the Luxurious Living Room
Passage leading to the kitchen and bedrooms
Well Equipped Kitchen
Well Stocked Fridge
It takes two to tango - Second Bedroom
A different view of the Second Bedroom
Luxurious Master Bedroom with AC and TV
Beautifully decorated Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Rain Shower and Water Heater
The Second Bathroom with Rain Shower, Water Heater
Sunset at Majorda Beach
Majorda Beach Resort and Casino... just a 100 metres away
Idyllic Path leading to the Beach
Beach Shacks on Majorda Beach
Fun on the Beach
Parasailing on Majorda Beach - View from the Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Majorda, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vbinbcn
Quito, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Goa”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had been traveling a few weeks around India and wanted somewhere to relax for a week. I emailed Deirdre (the owner) as soon as I saw the listing because it sounded perfect and she was really prompt in replying. We arranged a pick up from the station from Wilson the caretaker and met his wife Maria when we got to the apartment. They were very helpful in showing us where things were in the apartment and gave us a mobile in case we needed them. We had a long bus journey from Mumbai to Goa and I was tired and a bit unsure how to use the internet (it is a dongle and I was worried it would not work on several devices). Two seconds later Ashley (the owner) rang me from Dubai (sorry about that!) to check that I had it set up, if I had any other questions. It is very simple and it worked just the same as wifi. This is an example of how attentive the owners are and how they really will strive to ensure you have a hassle-free holiday. They have chosen well with Maria and Wilson to look after the property and the guests. Wilson is on hand to arrange transport and excursions. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, the water filter was a really nice touch. The location is perfect (just a 5 min walk to Majorda beach) and you can watch peacocks from the balcony in the morning. It was off season in Goa and we found this (Majorda) beach had a nice laid-back atmosphere and very clean, much nicer than the beaches of nearby Colva, which was very busy and a little dirty. We love to walk and explore and had some nice long walks in both directions on the beach and into the nearby towns. Wilson had told the staff at Mish-Mar beach shack (on you left as you enter the beach) that we were coming and we got a nice beer discount! We actually spent a bit of time here as the staff (David and Dave in particular) were lovely and attentive and the food was good. We really enjoyed our stay as a couple, but since the apartment is quite big I think it would also be perfect for families or group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the apartment, the beach
Liked least: the heat when you stepped out of the AC apartment! It was very hot outside!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2013
Dear Vicky and Tom,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Ashley and I were absolutely thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze Luxury Holiday Home and Majorda. You made our day!

When choosing the Apartment, we had a look at several properties around South Goa and as you rightly said, we found Majorda to be the cleanest, safest and with the most welcoming locals. When traveling on your own or with family, we believe that these factors are so important.

Additionally, the positioning of Sea Breeze is just perfect with the beach a short stroll away and a multitude of shops and restaurants just below. The peacocks are an added bonus!

We keep making short trips to the apartment so that we can add to or upgrade it. With the way the world is progressing, we strongly believe that what worked a year or even 6 months ago may not always work today. We are lucky that Dubai is just a few hours away!

Wilson and Maria are a class act and we are so lucky to have them!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Until then, all the very best to both of you.

Warmest regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2013
Dear Michael,

You are too kind... thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

It was such a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay with us. Wilson and Maria grew so fond of your little one and cannot wait to see him again.

We do try our best to give our guests an amazing holiday from start to finish and we are so glad that we have been able to exceed your expectations.

Though the apartment is still new, we are constantly upgrading and adding to it so that our guests are not only offered the very best in luxury amenities but also an experience to last you a lifetime.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to India and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Be well and warm regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Very close to beautiful beaches
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2013
Dear Anand,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback.

We are so grateful for and touched by your kind words and are absolutely thrilled that we, in our own little way, helped make your holiday special. We are frequent travellers and have set up the apartment with all that we look for and expect when in a new country. The fact that the little extras made a difference to your holiday tells us that we have done something right!

We always keep adding to /upgrading every aspect of the Apartment to not only stay one step ahead of the market but to ensure that our returning guests continue to feel pampered, comfortable and above all relaxed as that is the corner stone of a great holiday!

We do hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back and in the meanwhile, if there is anything we can do for you we are just a phonecall away.

All the very best to you and your family.

Warm regards,
Ashley and Deidre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near beach
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Dear Kristi,

Thank you so very much for your very kind words and wonderful review.

You have so aptly summed up all the reasons we chose the house and consider ourselves extremely lucky to have been able to secure the house with the most stunnings views of the area.

With the beach, convenience stores and wonderful restaurants just outside, you have all you need for a perfect vacation. We are thrilled to have been able to share with you our little piece of heaven and hope to have you and your lovely family come again soon.

Thank you once again and all the best to you.

Warm regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of apartment & views from the balconies
Liked least: rubbish on way to the beautiful beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2013
Dear Judith,

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We are thrilled that we have been able to live up to your expectations and that we, in our own little way, helped make your time in Goa memorable.

Sea Breeze is truly a nature lover's paradise and with the beach just moments away, helps enhance the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Luxury Holiday Home when there will be many new additions to the home.

We wish you nothing but the best for 2014.

Warm regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chetan_Su...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my parents and wife,apartment is located very near to Majorda beach , it is very clean and it has very well equipped kitchen,living room,bed room and bath rooms .Care taker Wilson and Maria are always willing to help you out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior and location from beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2013
Hi Chetan,

Thank you for your feedback which is truly appreciated. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best to you for 2013!

Kind regards,
Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2013
Dear Bob and Lynne,

Compliments of the Season to you and your family!

Thank you ever so much for your kind words, you have really made our day!

We both worked very hard putting the apartment together. As this is our first holiday home, we wanted everything to be perfect for our guests and then to hear feedback such as yours makes it all worthwhile. Thank you!

We are so glad that we were able to meet all your expectations and will definitely take your suggestions on board. We have bought a safe for the home now. We will also be adding a few more bits and bobs to the house at that time and will also upgrade the linen, towels etc in addition to giving the home a fresh coat of paint.

Wilson and Maria are both wonderful and have been a strong support system for us, they really help us streamline everything. They also had nothing but nice things to say about you and stressed on the fact that you looked after the home like it was your own... once again a big thank you.

We really do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sea Breeze and will do everything possible to ensure that we are able to accommodate your booking. Thank you ever so much for also recommending us to friends and family, it is appreciated.

Thank you so very much once again, our best wishes to you for a Happy, Safe and Healthy 2013.

With our very best regards,

Ashley and Deidre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing